Ulog 8- Vote or no Vote Barangay Election.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

election.red-logo-1024x435.jpg
source :Walterboro Live
Tomorrow here in our country we will held a barangay election now every is busy on their campaign.
Having said that this is the barangay election that is they waited to happen because it is already postpone in the past few years.
But now its already on the go I've been who to vote and am I voting?
To be honest I never vote in any election in my life because personally I do not believe that there will be a true and progressive change that will happen in our town , being traumatize by corruption I feel so disappointed to vote because I don't see the result that I want. Politicians make fake promises that is an old tune I always hear , That they will make our town much more safer , more job and income cleaner and so many things that they offered but when they win it like the saying that "Promises our made to be broken" all the platform and plans of that certain person is gone for the love of money also of power.

I'm not judging a person just by his looks or his character towards people , but through experience in my own town I don't think anyone will argue that there is a corruption happen in the past 30 years of my life living here in our country.
Scandals are everywhere after they are in the power you can hear news about drugs syndicate killings every where
crimes is rampant leaving all the promises of those who are in the government for a good future.

So for me what is the reason of voting it is non-sense but when I investigate and dig deeper I find out the reason why I must vote.
First the reason I will vote this year in the hope of the era of corruption is gone thanks to our President who is so tough and strong will that he really fight for the law that it should be impose and ordained by all of our country men.
The nation wide fight against drugs is a big change that I see that no president have done before.
information_and_communication_in_the_time_of_digong-meta.jpg
source :Gurango Software Corporation

digong.jpg
source : xanderdborja.wordpress.com

Maybe this is the time that I can trust again that even though there are still corrupt people now a days are very intelligent using the technology that is given we have a hint who is the person we must vote for.

So I encourage all of the youth even though it seems so tiring seeing our country being misled by wrong person
we have one change to make it right and that decision will be tomorrow

Do not just vote wisely , your vote must be depends on who is the person for you who will do and respect our concern , a person who is living in his principles , a person who listen to the voice of the poor people , always lending his/her helping hand to the weak, And lastly a person who is God fearing that he will be basically put his decision with the help of our God almighty.

Let us join in this election and let's put the same old story to a story that have a happily ever after.

How about you what is your election experience
please feel free to comment and upvote me @garygabby

Your steemit buddy
Gedz :)

31338879_2154841401198898_8583145747648610304_n.gif

Sort:  

Worth reading!

Let's all vote wisely! But I won't vote tomorrow. Personal reasons. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06