GRATITUDE DAY 3/#Ulog: I CAN FEED MYSELF

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening great friends, I am always excited when I remember that I have a community that I can rely on. I hope you're all doing fine? Bravo!

ce724310b564823028e3942b3c279a7a.jpg
source

I will like to tell you about my day but I will make it very short because there was nothing much that really happened today. I was inside my room throughout today, just reading and thinking.

After a long day of resting, I remembered that I needed to write at least a post today, basically a post on @tojukaka #gratitudechallenge. After almost giving up because I felt there basically nothing to be grateful for, considering how dip my Binance portfolio look this week, real dip.

Just then, I remembered when I visited my elder brother in the hospital some years back. I saw things that got me thinking.

I saw humans that were eating food from their nose. I almost wept that day, I tried to picture myself in their state and the feeling became worst.

Here am I, I have food and I can feed myself whenever I feel hungry while there are thousands in the hospital that don't even know what it feels to be hungry, can't feed themselves when they feel hungry and some others don't even have the food to eat when they feel hungry.

If you look into your life daily, you will see so may reasons to be thankful to God.

I am @geekis, your #Soulfriend.

You too can be part of this challenge by writing a post about what you're grateful for and use the tag #gratitudeday.

#Ulog is an initiative of Terry, @surpassinggoogle were you tell your own story. I am a Ulogger.

Sort:  

Really sad what happens to others. More reasons to be grateful

Seriously bro, just been able to walk and our daily lives activities without any help from a machine or supporter, is enough reason why we should be great full to God.

Yeah! A grateful heart.

Hello bro... this is actually very true. We need to be thankful for little things like food and the ability to cook and eat

Yes Sir! Thank you for coming up with this idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03