#ulog Gee's Diary (Day 1): My 1st Week of Review (Summary)

in #ulog6 years ago

Ola Steemians! Its been a while since i posted on my blog about another milestone in my life. I admit i've been so busy for the past few weeks. I don't have much time to think of posting another blog, but thanks to @surpassinggoogle for bringing this @ulog come to live and for ever making this thing possible. I'm so happy when i found out about @ulog when i'm scrolling down with my news feed and read about this. I am now able to post everything that have gone through my day. But since i'm just getting started with @ulog, I'll just sum up everything that had happened during my whole week since it was all connected..
After the @steemsummit event, i needed to move to my boarding house near the review center, which means i'll be away from my family in the next few months for the review. I am living in the boarding house with some of my colleagues, where i find it more suitable for me since we are in the same review center. We can study together and help each other for the better.

GEDC0181.JPG

It's shameful to say this but ever since i went to school, I hated "Math" Subject. When i was in elementary i really don't understand why there are so many theorems, properties, laws, etc. when we can just have the basic Multiplications, Division, Addition, and Subtraction. I even wonder, Gosh who ever made Mathematics more complicated? He/she really has a complicated life. haha but i still got average grades in mathematics because i still studied math since it is part of the curriculum. I admit i was so stubborn when it comes to school works. I always play and play with other children. I just study when there are up coming exams. hahah
When i was in high school, same thing goes. I was not focused in my studies. I enjoyed different stuffs which is not involved in my studies. I was distracted by so many things way back then. Its always too late for me to realize every mistake i have done.
After i finished high school, I never imagined that i would end up taking an engineering course, it was not really on my choices. I don't even know why i took up this course in the first place where everything they do is "Math". When i entered college and having this course, I can't imagine myself living with math everyday of my life. Since i started this journey, I told myself that i have to finished what i have started. And there, i try my best to not just learn and understand math, but i have to love it.

GEDC0192.JPG

In the first week of our review, we started having the orientation and taking a diagnostic test. Which covers a week of diagnostic tests in different subjects namely *Mathematics, GEAS (General Engineering & Applied Sciences), Electronics, And ESAS. It is necessary to be done without refreshing, or just using our stock knowledge in answering the questionnaires. It was really a hard time, hence, all we did was shading. hhahah..
When the proper review started, everybody becomes serious and studied well every subject taught in that week. Some of my classmates went to our boarding house so we can have a group study. And its a good thing where we can help each other. They said that they will come here every Saturday to have a group study with us.

GEDC0191.JPG

Along with my study, i wrote some formulas, properties and laws regarding basic Mathematics on colored papers, coz i want to make it colorful. I posted it in my wall so i can see it everyday when i woke up and before i sleep.

GEDC0187.JPG
GEDC0188.JPG
GEDC0190.JPG

I still have so much space left on my wall for the whole review.

GEDC0197.JPG

And my goal is to fill the wall with all the formulas and of course to pass the up coming board exam, In God's will.. :)

I guess that would be all for my ulog for today.. Thanks for reading.. God bless everyone.. And may you have a great day ahead..

Just passin' by,

@geeyang15

Sort:  

Engineering student ka?

Engineering maths one of toughest subject in engineering... M1/M2/M3
Integration/doble /triple/ fourier series/Curve tracing/Sphare/cone/cylinder haha many more too come...

hahaha yeahh. wala pa ka 1/4, XD

nice ge nakakuha kog idea ani haha ako ni sundon para dali ra matiman.an

haha no need nmn ka carlosan.. XD

i see that you are studying hard with your studies; i believe you will succeed. Everything worth having is worth of working for.

thank you so much sir.. :)

Goodluck sa review. Been there. You can do it!

Good luck..I will pray for you!

Thank you @caydenshan.. :) God bless..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by geeyang15 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84