#Ulog 1: A day well spent.

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180703_181329.jpg

Hello Uloggers! what we do with our day and our attitude towards that day is what makes the difference between a wonderful day and a miserable day, but what makes a great day is the impact it has in the lives of those around us.

Today wasn't about this beautifully handsome guy you see here it was about his friend named Success. Success is my friend, my brother and my roommate. He has an amazingly gifted personality to inspire others around him. Full of life and energy, he carries a charisma that precedes his originality. One of the things I really admire about this dude is the way he laughs. His laughing style is second to none. He has the kind of laugh that inspires your laugh at any moment. His laughing style is very funny. I wish you all could hear him laugh. Today was about this guy right here in front of this picture called Success.
IMG_20180703_182512.jpg
He's truly a success indeed. Everything about him speaks success. I guess the reputation of his name precedes his great personality.

Well, After celebrating him at home with some friends and family members in our own special way. And by special way I mean singing a birthday song for him, followed by a traditional way here in Nigeria of bathing him dirt water, we took him out to a concert where we had a whole load of fun.
IMG_20180703_181731.jpg
How is this day well spent? I spent the whole day organizing my friends birthday without me thinking once of myself. Today I feel truly happy, blessed and inspired. It's a marvel that someone like me could actually add meaning to those around me and make them feel special. Thanks for reading. #ulog

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nicely done bro

Congratulations @gideonchu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85