Market Friday Shop Reflections

in #ulog6 years ago


Shop Front Reflections Along Western Road Brighton


I met my cousin in town for lunch today. Just before I left I read @dswigle's Market Friday Post.

Denise's post this week is about a trip to a second hand book shop, however, one of her photographs is of the outside window and the reflections therein. (Click on the link above to find out more and join in.) 😁

As I was walking home I noticed some reflections of my own and decided to make a Market Friday post around them.

So here we go. Let's start with a . . .


Market Sign Above A Restaurant


market friday.jpg

Most appropriate! 😁

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

And here we have a . . .

Tacky Nail Salon


tacky nail shop.jpg


An Upmarket Nail Salon


upmarket nail shop.jpg


An Upmarket Cheese Shop


cheese.jpg

Did you spot the thermometer to ensure the cheeses are kept at the perfect temperature?


~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

An Estate Agent


estate agent.jpg

There are so many Estate Agents in Brighton and Hove it would be remiss of me not include one here. 😁

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

An Upmarket General Store


general store.jpg

Selling upmarket items for the home with a trendy cafe above. I've seen Zoe Ball in here a few times. 😊

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

A Traditional English Pub


pub.jpg

And as with the Estate Agents I can't post shops from a High Street in England without including a good old traditional post.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I hope you enjoyed a little peep into my walk home and the shops that are available.

This is just a very small selection of what is available. Spoilt for choice, eh?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Oh, you can take me here anytime! After we take a meander through all the shops, let's stop at the agents and see what they want to sell us, but, we are snobs and want a good address with the property. I know we'll have to pay extra for it, but, what the heck, we'll use our steemit money, it feels like monopoly money anyway, right?

Nice place you brought us too! Let's hit the pub before we head home! Looks like a fun place, or a place I can wet my whistle at.

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Thank you @dswigle. You are welcome here anytime and there are plenty of other shops to keep you amused. And pubs of course!

Take a cruise to Southampton and we'll pick you up from there. 😁

Steem will have to go up a massive amount before we could afford a property here though. But who knows what SMTs will bring us.

It's always fun to poke around other peoples houses anyway. 😊

Thank you for the tip!

I'd like to be parked in the pub while my wife goes shopping for cheese and whatever else :-)

Seems like there's going to be a whole bunch of you hanging out in the pub @tobixen. I can think of worse ways to spend my time! 😁

Not much I could afford there, but will gladly settle for the pub! Great MarketFriday post, I enjoyed the photos. Have a great weekend! resteemed :)

Thank you for the resteem @keithboone. Hope you have a great weekend too! 😊

Yes, I did, and I love those old shops! Go market more often so we can see more of them! Cheers, my dear Gillian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30