Look for the bridge between China and US

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear teacher/professor, I know you are teaching in Zhengzhou,I am so near to Zhengzhou! Several times I have an impulse to visit you, but I daren't disturb you. Because I respect and worship American teacher/professor so much. I believe you have known about my miserable love story with my late American husband more or less.

Screenshot_20180805-133953.jpg

I am mistaken and hated by his American family all along, they regarded me as a marriage scammer, a greedy Chinese woman only for money. No matter how I try my best to explain, they refuse to understand me. I dealt with my American husband's funeral by myself without getting any help from anybody. I paid all the expense, of course, it is the money my late American husband earned and saved in China.

He also left a Chinese bank card, I wanted to take money out of it, pitifully I was told not to allow doing it since I forgot its password, so it became the heritage. According to Chinese law, the heritage should be shared by the deceased's parents, spouse and children together. Without his American family's authorization/cooperation, I can do nothing.

In fact, I have given up the effort of getting his money long ago. My late American husband was also my dearest English teacher, he taught me English for several years online for free, he passed away in China lonely, (his Chinese school-that bloody private English training school refused to be responsible for his death compensation due to his lack of Chinese working visa; his American family also refused to come to China, dealing with his funeral.)even if only being his Chinese student, it is the duty for me to cremate his remains and let his soul rest in peace.
Screenshot_20180805-134059.jpg

I did it. Just let his money/property belong to his beloved kids.

Pitifully bad luck falls on me again. I don't know if you know about Chinese Alipay. At that time my American husband and I travelled a lot of places from Beijing to Zhengzhou, Nanchang, Shenzhen to HK, etc. Because we must go through the complicated cross-nation marriage registration and his Chinese marriage visa formalities, (I believe you must know how those Chinese procedures can torture people to death better than anyone else.) we spent a lot of money, including booking hotels and train tickets, so I accumulated a lot of Alipay credit points. After my husband had gone, I found that Alipay had a new service named 蚂蚁借呗ant loan. I can be allowed to borrow 30,000 Chinese yuan at one time. Later I know the common Alipay ant loan amount is only 3,000 Chinese yuan, some is only 500 Chinese yuan, which depends on personal Alipay credit points.
Someday I got a message from Ant Loan that there was a favorable policy, the interest rate on borrowing was very low. I couldn't help having a try for 1,000 Chinese yuan. Oh, if I narrate the details on how I ran across the scammer who pretended as the Ant loan custom service agent and how I transferred 25,000 Chinese yuan to the bank card number that the scammer offered to me, it can be a long story. Here just cut a long story short.

Once I realized that I was cheated, I took the initiative to tell Ant Loan about the scam and reported it to the local police station immediately. Very unluckily, the police told me that it would be a big trouble on the spot. Very slim hope!

1 year passed, no news about my case comes. But Alipay urges me to pay money back several times via my mobile phone number being recorded in my Alipay account.

I insist that it is not me who borrowed money and I am the victim. Alipay insists that it is my Alipay account with my name, I must pay. The truth is I have no money, I am a poor Chinese from countryside. My Alipay credit points were mostly accumulated by my late American husband's money. I admit in a short time I lived like a wealthy person. I stayed in the expensive hotel with my husband. In fact, even if we tried to book the cheap hotel, we couldn't. Foreigners are only permitted to stay in good hotel, which is an unwritten rule in China. My real salary is very low, and what's worse, I am ill, diabetes since I have been too sad too heartbroken for losing my American husband for a long time, I keep on shedding tears, I miss him crazily. (God knows he was the only only man in the world who treated me so friendly; he warmed my soul being frozen in Chinese patriarchal society with his life; he let me believe that the true love and kindness/virtue exist; he realized my ultimate dream--my American college diploma worshipping. We are the real soulmates!) I have only 1,000 Chinese yuan as the sick leave income now. How can I repay 25,000 Chinese yuan as well as the horrible interests?

On the thought of my late American husband's miserable death in China --- nobody took care of it. I just ignore Alipay's calls, let things slide...

Who knows just a few days ago, I found 360 Chinese yuan was deducted from my bank card automatically by Alipay, the record shows that it is an authomatical repayment to 蚂蚁借呗Ant Loan. I am really too shocked.

This time I must face the fact! In the Ant Loan page, it shows that I must pay a lot of extra interests due to delayed repayment.

Oh, God, I can forgive others, others don't let me go.

I can't continue to keep silent, so I took the liberty to write a Help Letter to Chinese embassy in US, I want to take money out of my late American husband's Chinese bank card. If I must pay Alipay/Ant Loan, please let Alipay deduct money from my husband's Chinese bank card directly, please help me contact my American husband's kids, let them authorize me to the Chinese bank.

OK, Thank Godness! The Chinese embassy gave me a reply very soon. They say that they sympathize with me after reading my story, but they have no way to help me contact my American husband's family. What they can do is only offer me a list of American lawyers if I need deal with my late American husband's property in US.

I have posted my Help Letter to Chinese embassy in Steemit and ONO.

But I have known such a fact clearly that no lawyer can help me. On the one hand, I have no money to hire the international lawyer; on the other hand, no law can force his American family to authorize me.

At first my American husband's older son told me that he was in the college, he must get his degree which is his father's wish. and his father was a great man who came to China for helping Chinese students, if Chinese school refused to be responsible for his father's death, just forgive them. (Such moving words, OK? but they can forgive that very wealthy but very bloody/amoral/cunning Chinese school, only not forgive a poor and humble but sincere Chinese old girl who loves and worships their father with all her soul and life. God knows how she suffered like "the little mermaid" did for the Noble Prince in that famous Anderson fairy tale "Daughter of the sea"! )After he graduated from college, he would like to help me go to US which was also his father's wish. Now he had no money, he even owed a lot of money to college tuition, so just let me deal with his father's funeral. I sympathized with him, I know how important and precious it is for anyone to obtain his/her college diploma. Oh, God knows my late American husband was just my English diploma, God knows how I learn English by myself for so many so many years! I wish he can graduate smoothly... So I did everything unconditionally...

1 year later, he graduated and became an engineer with good salary. I was so happy for him. It is the time to help me take money from his father's Chinese bank card. Who knows he broke his words to me? What's more, he even cursed me to let his father die in China.

After he told me that he had done with me, he had done with China, he never gave me any reply no matter how I tried my best to explain.

I don't know why I let his father die, his father is not other person, he is my dearest American husband whom I have waited for the whole 5 years online...

I really hate myself, I hate myself to try my best to apply for his father's Chinese marriage visa. I don't know how to do, I groped my way very hardly, who knows how I was hurt and threatened? who knows how I paid for it? My American husband didn't know how I did for him due to language barrier. I am only a poor and humble Chinese woman in the bottom of Chinese society, especially in a male-dominated society! I have no ability to leave a noble American citizen in China. Not only did nobody help me, but they envied me and frightened/ruined me to death! Ugly humanity --- they would rather see you die than see you succeed and be above them! I am wrong, wrong, wrong... like a famous Chinese idiom: 蚍蜉撼大树,可笑自不量 Ant--a tiny insect, trying to shake a mighty tree, is ludicrously ignorant of its own weakness.

Or I have clearly realized this point--it would be not worthwhile for my American husband to work in China by holding Chinese marriage visa, instead of Chinese working visa if his Chinese school failed to apply it for him. China is still a closed developing country! But he loved helping Chinese students learn English...

American teachers only need/enjoy the feeling of being loved and respected, it is impossible for them to earn good money in China. 1 dollar is equal to 7 Chinese yuan.

I even told my husband that maybe we shouldn't marry... He didn't realize what I meant, he didn't know how common Chinese lived such a poor life. There is no comparability between China and US.

And due to our common ignorance about American visa policy in details, I applied for American tourist visa twice by mistake, being denied cruelly. (The right steps should be that my husband filled American spouse visa application for me at first, then I was informed to take an interview for immigration. However, everything is too late...) My American husband insisted not to return to US before I got American visa, a stubborn man! God knows how true our love is....

Pitifully he left the world suddenly forever, a heart attack? nobody knows the truth. They can curse me and slander me! Only because I am poor...but they are hurting their father... He passed lonely in China, they don't see him at the last time.

They just live with their step-father, only because their natural father became poor, having no way to offer them the good life like before...like when he was a wealthy American phamacist...

Of course, I believe that his American kids also love their father deeply, the reason on this great tragedy is really very tanglesome. It is all due to extreme ignorance, after all, it is about different country, different cultural background, different race...

I wish there is a great man who can be a great bridge between China and US, a great man who is an expert between China and US.

Dear teacher/professor, I know that great man is just you. You are an American who has lived and worked in China for more than 10 years, you love teaching English in China like my late American husband, and you know the harsh visa policy between China and US, and you know what a huge gap between the poor and the rich it is in China, you know how Chinese woman is in a low family station...

I sincerely pray that you can lend a helping hand to me. Maybe you can help me communicate with my late American husband's older son, and letting him give me authorization, thus I can take money out of his father's Chinese bank card. I really don't want to be deducted and threatened by Ant Loan any more, although I am innocent, it is caused by the bloody scammers.

If I offend you, please forgive me and ignore me!

My Wechat ID is ginafraser.

Any kindhearted American in China can add me in Wechat freely. If you would like to help me contact my late American husband's older son, I'll be very appreciated!!!!!!!!

My Help Letter in Chinese to Chinese embassy in US links:

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ginafraser/3gbder

https://www.ono.chat/ono/article/?id=5b663e761b3443df8d67eb0f3663fe5e&from=singlemessage
Thanks!

Sort:  

Hello ginafraser!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you so much for helping me spread this blog : Look for the bridge between China and US, dear @resteemsupport.

Hello! Please put a number to your ulog title post. Here's the guidelines/tips of ulogs below

ulog_script1.jpg
ulogs_script.jpg

We'll be looking forward to your next #ulog post. Thank you and have a wonderful day! Keep steeming.
Please follow us and read more about #ulogging here in: https://steemit.com/@ulogs

You got a 13.00% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @ginafraser! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Great post! Happy Sunday. China is a land of opportunity.

Thank you. It is absolutely true that China is a land of opportunity for foreigners. Since there is the great language barrier, teaching English in China is a good job. China is still a very closed country, very closed!
Chance and risk coexist!
Only in Chinese public school is safe!

I'd rather attempt to do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed.

Thank you for your encouragement so much! Do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed.
I am a coward person all along. I hate myself to cause such a huge tragedy. It is that bloody Chinese school which enticed my husband to come to China, but it failed to help him apply for Chinese working visa. He passed away suddenly, they told lies to his American family, he was not the formal teacher in China, so they needn't be responsible for his passing. As result, I just become that scapegoat, I am hated and punished by his American family --- I let my husband come to China and die in China. It is unfair.

This time I am innocent again. I insist in fighting against Ant Loan. I shouldn't pay money back, I am just the victim. But I am under great pressure, I sweat like a pig. I am at the edge of collapse. I don't know if I should choose to surrender again in order to avoid disputes.

God knows how wealthy Alipay and my American husband's Chinese school are! They are both the powerful financial cliques in China. Their bosses are both the famous Chinese international businessmen good at English very much. One is Jack Ma, the other is Minhong Yu.

I wish that my late American husband can have a fair result. They should feel sorry for his death. He paid his life to work for that Chinese school, it is unfair to treat his death so badly. If he didn't come to China, maybe he is still alive now...

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75