Ulog #18: Eating Roti With My Friends

in #ulog6 years ago

20180705_185303.jpg


We have a class actually but when our teacher in chemistry told us that we won't be doing a laboratory tonight so Marc and I were so happy that we went out of school together and we decided that we are going to call our other friend Julbert and Marc's girlfriend to treat us since it was Julbert's payday from his sideline and he already asked us beforehand if we are free.

When we called him he was in his house and I told him that he should be faster because time is gold and I need to do something so I told him to be in the meeting place by 5 minutes and I turned off the call while Marc and I were hiking going to our meeting place. Angie was Marc's girlfriend and she was already there ahead of us, so the three of us (Marc, Angie and I) were talking about anime and it was Toriko until we noticed that it was getting dark so we called Julbert again if he's on the way and he said yes and he was a little bit traffic and I jokingly told him that hurry because it is getting late and the store might close when we will arrive in there, then less than 10 minutes he arrived at our meeting place.


There were a few customers in there and we even saw some alumni's in our school and students or our classmates, then we find a place for us, while Julbert was ordering us the food which is roti, the roti we choose are in flavor with tuna that cost 30 PHP or 0.56 USD since Julbert bought 4 rotis he paid 2.24 USD. After 10 minutes our food was ready to serve since it was a self-service I took the food for our table and seriously I just can't stop drooling because roti is one of my favorite snacks to eat especially when we are on training last year for the silent drill, and it's been months since the last time that I ate roti huhuhu

20180705_184329.jpg

I told them that I am going to have a picture for it but Julbert was in a hurry because he still has a class but we told him that he will be late for 15 -30 minutes if there will be a traffic and we know that he was hungry too so I just took a picture while Julbert was preparing to eat and after that I hurriedly prepare mine too because I was literally drooling while Marc was busy for transferring movies on my USB (Universal Serial Bus) while Angie was busy for her phone.

20180705_185254.jpg

20180705_185452.jpg

20180705_190340.jpg


I jokingly acting like I was in a cough or in a choke while saying coke because they forgot to buy it and seriously speaking I don't have any money left on my wallet except for my fare going home. So they decided to have a chip-in for 1 Liter of Coke or Coca-Cola that cost 30 Php or 0.56 USD, and the four of us has chit-chat for our upcoming silent drill training and for our subjects and lessons, then we decided to leave early because Julbert might not be able to go enter his class and when we got to the city we parted into different ways, Julbert was heading straight back to our campus, Marc and Angie was in a hurry to buy fries in the market and I was waiting for a jeepney going to the bus terminal.


Check out my previous post:

ULOG #17: MY CO-DRILLER INVITED ME TO JOIN THE SILENT DRILL AGAIN

Bought a Highlighter and a Pen Yesterday

The Boyish One

B R E A T H E

Ben and Ben and IV of Spades Concert on MSU-IIT



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!





Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.




Sort:  

Wow that's really affordable.. 30php for stuffed roti

Posted using Partiko Android

yes ate, the other one who's selling in front of our school was so delicious that their roti was only 25php and it will make you feel so full but sad to say they are not selling anymore because the place they were selling before was being sold to the original owner so they are no longer selling and it make us the suki sad :((

Sad to know... sayang.. wala d ay cla mag relocate

Posted using Partiko Android

Oishiisou mary! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84