Choosing to make each day memorably happy

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180516132724.jpg

Its Wednesday and as most would have guess most people are feeling tired from whatever endeavor they are in.I for one is no exception as I work at night and take three hours each day to learnDeutsch.Its not easy ,but same as everything worth pursuing.So how do I go through about it and why do I even do what I do.

Knowing the why is as essential as knowing how to do the activities that you spent your precious hours into.

I study Deutsch because I want to have that chance to work as a nurse and be adequately compensated for it.I wish to provide for myself and my family a lifestyle where they can get most of life experiences.And lastly ,I want to have the capacity to give back to the community that mold me.As much as we wish to enrich ourselves so we can live our old age in comfort in the Maslow's hierarcy of need we always want to feel that we are not stagnating but instead mentoring others and thus incrreasing self worth in ways money cant buy.

IMG20180516133238-01.jpeg

So today after my three hours class I went to meet my insurance agent.Yes I would highly advice one get insurance as soon as you get your job.Because the irony is as you get older the premium gets higher as well.If interested ,Id be glad to show you how you can protect your family from life's certainty and thats death.
IMG20180516145231-01.jpeg
Sure it takes much of discipline to be studying on weekends while social network reminds you how your friends are living their best lives in a far off beach ,digging into a sumptous meal or purchasing the state of the art gadget.It take much courage to believe you can inspite of the many seeming hindrances be it of biological age ,financi means ,health issues from lack of sleep and the uncertainty of passing it or being hired for Germany based job.

IMG20180516133422-01.jpeg

BUT for all its uncertainties life is really worth every much of our attention and endeavors no matter how infutile they seem.

In my life ,I have to remind myself that as much as we plan againsy these uncertainties that makes us awake in bed at most nights we also have to humble to the thought that there are things beyond our control.Thag being said, Inlong decided to enjoy the journey not the destination hence I especially trained myself to take notice of the beauty that sorrounds me.

So be it a beautiful flower at the road side,beautiful sunrise,romantic sunset,dreamy blue fluffy clouds ,abundantly rich seawater brimming with all sea creatures or just the cool breeze blowing through my hair I try to feel the emotions it brings me.

IMG20180516140334-01.jpeg

And yes I try to capture each moment that made me feel happy to be alive be it in the sinfully tasting chocolate,tge smoooth and creamynice cream that melts in my lips or thag visually stimulating nutritous dish on my table.

IMG20180516140356-01.jpeg

When you become aware that life is fleeting and love js in everthing around you I can guarantee youd never look at the mundane with such distasteful eyes.Since my hospitalization,I had taught myself to see the the world with wonder .Hence ,forgive me I take as many pictures to capture thise moment knowing my body will age and emotions will fade as most things do.

IMG20180516133316-01.jpeg

In the world where all is transient I wish to leave an impression that their act no matter how small was never in vain.So this day I want to log in how happy I feel with ate Che praying for me .How calm I left the hotel with the thought that no matter what happens to me my family will have something to spend to their liking and the reason to strive harder in this life.
IMG20180516132819-01.jpeg
Yes ,just another Wednesday for most but not for me.Because for me for every second I get to discover whats its like to live is a blessing in itself.So yes I am happy and blessed today and this feeling I wish to share to everyone.May we not lose sight of the many beautiful gift God showered us.

Till next post,
Aynreceived_207664856673112.jpeg

Sort:  

😍😍💚💚💚😍😍💚💚😍😍💚😍😍

@purpletanzanite thanks for making my beautiful hair possible.

Hello @gratefulayn . I appreciated your post 😊💕 . God bless you always !

@jickirti u are blessed.have a beautiful day ahead

yes, we need to be grateful.Not everyone is enjoying the life we have. Lets seize the day. I enjoy reading your post. It is encouraging. ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81