I can only imagine what its like to be in my own casting event

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180505_151244.jpg

Few weekends ago,while trying to escape the scorching heat of the sun I heed off to the mall near me and witnessed how tots have their first casting for a year of modelling contract.The air was full of energy of anxious mom and their cute and energetic kids who gladly ramp the stage and make those eye catching pose for the wide lens camera.

IMG_20180505_150702.jpg

Watching these kiddos sell themselves with a short but impressive self introduction to a huge audience is worthy of praise.Its a huge leap from kids of generations I belong to where we we just do what we are told and our world where pretty much limited to the neighborhood we belong too.These days kids are more technologically aware and adultlike.I honestly dont known if the last trait is something to be envied about these millenialls.Because lets face it they are troubled with pressures we dont deal with as a child.

IMG_20180505_152135.jpg

Before you could be bullied for looking different but thanks to social network young ones have been taught to embrace their own person.Hence we see more adults allowing their young to be more self reliant be it in theit daily activities as well as making decisions for themselves.Laws had been enacted as well to enshrine their rights even if they had not come of age by law.

Mind you its not easy to be smiling for camera irregardless how you feel down there.I do try that every day sort of my mindsetting that irrrgardless what shit is there Id go through this day with gratefulness.Now you know why contrary to what most say taking selfie is a psychiatric disorder I object to that for reason cited.We alone are responsible for our own psychiatric health.So beam on .God makes no ugly faces.

Also,I think as much as its disheartening to be rejected with all the years ahead of you to prove your distractors wrong I am sure that parents battle with themselves how to soften the blow.

Yes being a celelebrity is not for everyone I bet everyone in this event know.Others may have qualms about this considering this as a lower quest compared to academic,athletic or other kinds of contest.But lets face if played well this can be a good revenue for your family and a once in a lifetime opportunity for him to explore his limits.So as I left the event,I hope irregardless of the outcome everyone felt they had won by taking a step forward to whatever they think is best for them

IMG_20180507_063132.jpg

FYI,as much as this to me is also beauty contest of some sort I hope judges look after traits that mirrors dont reflect like confidence and congeniality .In this world,if I had a child Id rather have himor her emotionally intelligent,self assured and confident in her own skin ,healthy and happy than anything else.

Till next post,
Aynreceived_207664856673112.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79