Portrait of A Philippine Streetchild:Who are you in her eyes?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180604133706-01.jpeg

Disclaimer :picture ABOVE is not mine its from an international group

Last Saturday I get to meet some streetchildre.Though the experience is not new to me as I had been to many similar events I was especially drawn to this little girl"Nina".IMG20180602103455-01.jpeg

I am thinking she just had chicken pox
Had she been priviledged she wont have scars as she will have the means to buy expenaive skin ointments but in her case I just wish she outgrow them as shes a beauty

IMG20180602103536-01.jpeg

In my place ,its common to see sreetkids sleeping on streets or under the bridges .To most they are eye sores with their filthy appearance and a constant reminder to where we failed as a government.In many foreign countries these kids would have foster homes or in state run orphanages.Yet here they are constantly at risk for all sort of abuses.I can only pray shes safe at night from sexual predators
IMG20180602111403-01.jpeg

We broke the ice with her by inviting her to do some art work.At first she was hesistant but with the gentle but creative teachers she had she finally cave in.Good job fellow Steemians :)

IMG20180602101425.jpg

IMG20180602111544-01.jpeg

If you notice art really dont discriminate between rich and poor kids.See their masterpieces below.For all the struggles they had youd think toud see lot of dark sahdes but youd be surprised how colorful they are.I supposed when street is your playground one has to be strong phyically , mentally amd emotionally.I honestly dont know if I will survive it if I were in their shoes.

To see her play and laugh like a child amazes me as I have seen to many spoiled youngsters scream and cry at the malls if their parents dont buy them the toys they like.It amazes me how God can put that joy in her heart still.

IMG20180602104008.jpg

It is sad that our country dont have much resources or will power to hone these kids .Its sadder that there are parents who just bring about children without being responaible for their welfare .Yet I am happy that their plight will never be forgotten be it by private individuals like us or some religious sectors.

IMG20180602120626.jpg

I hope luck will blow in her way. I hope she wont grew up thinking she wont amount to anything.I hope she was inspired by us to strive hard so we can give back to the community .

The event is finished yet her memories lives on in my heart.A constant reminder to count my blessings and to strive to earn more so I can give more to the needy
IMG20180602103518.jpg

Till next post
Ayn

Sort:  

Our government can't do everything nor have the resources to provide those in need. This is applicable all over the world, not just the Philippines.
Individuals like US can help with what we can. Promoting Steemit can really help.

Is she ok now? By the way, the same problem is here in Bangladesh too. you can see. There is no one to look after them.

StreetChildren1.jpg
Source

I hope so @mdshahin.lots of things we can do fot others in this finite life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29