The things I tell myself when Im verging self doubt

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180507_074759.jpg

Yes ,there are tines I second guess myself.Maybe because many of my childhood dreams never came to life.And I guess this is a trait most characterized adults.

As a child we never that the world is a dangerous place to be and that it will swallow us alive if we let it .Everyday as an adult we learned through our experiences that trust ,honesty and love dont always run both ways.
And not even our best effort brings out the results we wanted.Frustrations to frustrations we end up doubting oursleves unless we conscioulsy guard our thoughts.

So this brings me to an important question of the day .How do you avoid being gulped by these wave of negativity and self doubt?

IMG_20180507_075500.jpg

First in my list , I pray.I confess all.the envy in my heart for people who are successful while I am not.I pray I be able to be inpired by them instead of being depressed because of then.In many moments of life I had to deal with feelings of inadequateness and rejection too strong it left me sobbing to sleep.By God grace I am able now to be patient with myself when my best plans never materialize .True,I was my worst critic.

Second ,I make an objective assesment of my skill,educacation and attitude and compare it to thosw who hit it big .I realized I am still a masterpiece in the making and the thin line between success and not was more on the attitude towards it

Third, not because I made thos bad decisions I am doomed for life.Nothing not even my troubles as the wise say is permanent.So in this light Im challenging my fears than runnibg from it.It creeps me out to be honest yet I realize what we fear in life is mostly overrated.

I dont know if staying in a shape by frequently going to the gym would do me good in the long run or if studying Deutsch than sleeping is a good idea.Ill just have to trust that my God only meant me goodness.Ill just have to accept that not all my childhood dream will come to life as I scheduled it.Thw process of surrendering it all to God was an arm wrestling eveny yet to my surprise when I surrenderd all control I find myself sleepinh better at night

So I hope like the artist in the sto Nino Museum,you kept painting irregardless if reviewed by national paper or not.Because boy in this life ,God and you alone are your die hard.So my take here,do your best because be it bear fruits or not to your harvest schedule at the end of the day youd be content to say it was all you can do and rest is up to the bigger force to decide.Being said ,I hooe your stop prosecuting yourself of negative vibes that ties no one but you.

Till next post,
Aynreceived_207664856673112.jpeg

Sort:  

I hope your stop prosecuting yourself of negative vibes that ties no one but you.

I agree into this. Sometimes, I chained myself because of doubts. I am happy I've read your post. Thank you for the inspiration

@orhem thanks for reading my post despitr a busy schedule.sadly we are our own tormentors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10