#ULOG 1: A Wife, A Mother, A Daughter, A Servant

in #ulog6 years ago

ADSC_0409-02.jpeg

Hi!

I have been waiting so long to have this opportunity-- to tell my life, share stories and even learn from the experiences and insights from a wide spectrum of ideals, statures and race.

But let me start with an introduction about myself :) And yes, I know this has been the culture in Steemit for newbies but not a requirement though I find this step crucial to us who will take the first few paces in a new world.

Born in Manila but raised in Palawan, I consider myself as a Palawena, having that pride of being a local of the Philippine's Last Ecological Frontier and the World's Best Island*. It is truly fulfilling to live in this peaceful slice land found in the orient seas.

With background and interest as well in environmental conservation, I am currently working under an office of the Philippine Government focusing on researches and policy formulation specifically for our Province. I am enjoying my work while learning a whole lot more about my interests.

Being married for a year by now, we were blessed to have a beautiful daughter named Samantha. She is one of the best things that ever happened to us, and to our families since she brings joy to her grandparents and great grandparents who long to have and hold a baby girl from among their line.
IMG_20180107_164439.jpg

My parents originally came from the Luzon Island. My Father was from Cavite while my Mother was from Malabon City. Both of my parents speak the vernacular language "Tagalog", and by blood, both of them are pure Tagalog thus making me a pure Tagalog as well. Sometimes I find it hard to communicate with others using the old Tagalog terms but life has taught me many lessons already so it has been a lot easier to cope up now than before.

Meanwhile, my husband is a half blood prince! (hahaha!) I mean, he's half blood "Palaw'an" since her mother is a pure "Palaw'an"- a native tribe in our area. He's fond of telling us stories on how life works in the depths of the forest canopies and how the "Palaw'an" culture is like, and it is really always interesting for me.

Currently, I am a member of the Church of God International. In the Philippines, it is known by many of the Filipinos as "Ang Dating Daan" though this is actually the name of the TV segment. I learned about this group through my parents since they were the first ones who joined. I was really not fond of listening to our preacher, Bro. Eli Soriano, during his segments on Bible Expositions. I was just a kid then when I first heard him. But then, I was captured by his debates with other sectors and it really called my interest.

1.jpg

Having least background about the Bible, every time Bro. Eli speaks about the misunderstood verses by other groups, I feel really amazed. I even yell to cheer for him whenever I am watching his debates, because deep within me I believe that he is speaking about the truth.

So time has passed, and I found myself as a member of this Church and I'm proud of being a part of it :)

Will be posting more soon, God willing! May you all have a fruitful week ahead.

-Nickz-

[Our preacher is maligned by many and a number of people are against our belief, but please hear me: If the world always tells about Freedom to Religion, then why not explore and listen to what we believe in. Everything we hold on to are based on the Bible, so do you want to just try? :) ]

These link can be of help <3
https://www.mcgi.org/

Sort:  

whoa, this is my brother in faith :)

nice to see you here bro.

salamat sa Dios :)

Your baby girl is so cute. MashaAllah.

@greenglitter, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

An excellent indroduction, indeed. I really expect that. We would like to welcome you to the Steemit World. The freedom of writing and bringing your thoughts to life, where people are always willing to see the beauty in each individual. We would like to see more of your good contents. Welcome Sis Nickz!

Wow salamat po! Thanks for the warm welcome. I really enjoyed writing this first blog. This is actually my first time to write a blog about myself or at least to write something about my life. And I think I have a lot to tell the Steemit World ;)

Same here! Proud to be a member of Church of God or known as Ang Dating Daan... The best preacher I ever knew!

And the baby is the same face of your husband! Hahaha...

Your baby so cute

Thank you very much for the compliment. And yes, she is really cute (aside from the compliment from me being her mother, I still believe she really is adorable, so as all other babies)

Woow... Beautiful all

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @greenglitter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

How beautiful is this baby girl. You must be incredibly proud of her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79