My First ULOG Post: HAPPY 18th BIRTHDAY TO ME

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good evening! In my first week here in Steemit I've notice a lot of ulog posts , so got curious about it and I found out that it is a hashtag that you use for sharing more about YOURSELF and the activity that you do on the daily basis. So I decided to give it a try today.


Happy 18 birthday to me ! I don't want a Debut I just want a Simple party


image.jpeg

Today, June 12, 2018 Independence Day in the Philippines marks another milestone in my life as I turned 18 today. It was exactly this day 18 years ago that my mom gave birth to me. My mom always said that An eighteenth birthday is one of the most significant events of a person’s life, right?

So my mom and dad had prepared a debut for me but I don't want too. I know the fact that turning 18 is one in a lifetime but for me it's not about a fancy birthday but more of a simple thanksgiving to the father almighty for reaching this milestone in my life.

18 is one of the best years in life for it signifies that I am now able to do adult things while acting like a child. Yes I know that as I turned out into a mature woman, there will be a lot of responsibility ahead of me.

What did I do on my birthday today


I went to church earlier
image.jpeg

I waisted no time and prepared myself as early as 6am as I went to Cota, Ozamiz City. For me, going to the church is the most important thing to do. Thanking God for another year he has given me, another year to fulfill my dreams and goals in my life.

I went inside and prayed peacefully. I asked for forgiveness for the sins I've committed and thanks him for the blessings in my life. I know that challenges and trials will always be there but my trust is n God will always be bigger and with him I know I am safe.

Simple Celebration Made by my mother image.jpeg




image.jpeg

Big or small, simple or fancy , celebrating a milestone is something we all need. That's is homemade putocheese by my mother today. She baked it because she knows that's my favorite.

I am very happy today despite celebrating in a very simple way, right now at this very moment writing this we are still having and continuing our celebration through a karaoke which I will continue to write the part 2 of this ulog.

My simple wish for myself is to be inspired everyday and be ready to face life with optimism. I hope to be a great inspiration and motivation to my family and e people around me

Adulthood is certainly a great time when you can finally do all the things that you have ever wanted to do when you are a kid, right? So I can't wait what's plan ahead of me.

Wish me the best❤️

Love,
Princess

Sort:  

Congratulations @hamzasmith398! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87