Ulog #12: When Good Deals Come to Me!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


Designed by Canva app

Yesterday was the last day of a long weekend with the extensive two days apart from the weekend. My friend @josephinengpy asked if we want to bring @fitinfun for a shopping time in a shopping complex nearby, so she can get some clothes for work.

For some reasons, we kept coming across great bargains in the shopping complex. We were looking for something comfortable for her that would not stress her physical body out because of the athritis condition she is having. So, we managed to find some dress, comfortable pants for her while @littledrummerboy was going around in a trolley car. It is usually hard to get hold of this car and I was so glad that "luck" or favour was on my end ALOT the whole of yesterday! The facilitator asked him to measure his height and she let him used it even though he exceeded the height chart a bit. Because of that, he was happily "driving" (or rather being pushed) in the shopping complex while I can be at rest in looking out for deals for @fitinfun.





Later, we went into the anchor tenant of the complex which is Aeon Jusco to look for a blazer or formal coat as an outerwear for Sharon. We could estimate that a nice one would usually costs at least RM100 and above. True enough, as we were scouting through some brands like Agenda and several other brands, the cheapest we could find was RM140. At the same time, @littledrummerboy was playing hide-and-seek with me in the store being pushed around by @josephinengpy.


It just suddenly dawned upon me that maybe I could go check on a certain section. There, I saw items on 70% discount and I was having my fingers crossed that I would find a decent blazer there. I did and it was branded Agenda. If you are a Malaysian and shop in the moderate range, Agenda is a good enough brand and if it is on 70% discount, it will be such a great buy. The blazer was originally priced at RM139.90 so I calculated that after the discount, it should be priced at approximately RM42, and I find that decent enough. I was happy with it and quickly ran to @fitinfun and my mom-in-law with my find.

@fitinfun tried on but it was one size bigger than her built. I know my hope to find the exact same size was rather thin, because I basically took all the sizes available on the rack there, except for her size. I went back and scrutinized the whole rack from beginning till the end, hoping that the one we wanted was slit in between the other garments. Lo and behold, I found it!!! She tried it on and it fitted her perfectly.

By then, Sharon was a bit tired and her legs hurt, thus it was time to find a good place for lunch. I asked them to go ahead while I went to pay at the cashier. When it was my turn, my jaw fell. Hahahaha! Yeah, in disbelief!

The cashier told me the amount due was RM10! I was like....what?! I even asked her if she scanned it correctly. Because of my disbelief face, she double checked with her colleague and they said it is true! But how can it be? I calculated it to be RM42 after discount. The system reflected it is RM34 ++ after discount and for whatever reason, there was another deduction of RM24 ++ and there you go, RM10 as the final price!

I was too shocked and happy that I grabbed the blazer after I paid and ran towards my shopping entourage who were strolling towards the eating place. I told them excitedly what happened like a crazy woman. SO, WE ALL LAUGHED.

After a good lunch and picking up of some groceries, we headed home. Before reaching home, my mom-in-law gave a call to her sister and we dropped in her place. We were also looking forward to see my husband's cousin's son who is Malaysian/French. He is 1 year younger than my son but we heard he was taking his nap.

However, after we stepped in the house, he came out and wanted to play with @littledrummerboy. Now, he can already speak some French and I was amazed at how much he understands his French mom speaking to him. @littledrummerboy had so much fun with him that he was reluctant to go. He was even ready to stay back without me and also my mom-in-law just to play with his cousin. He agreed with me finally for another 5 minutes and after that he left happily with us, saying and hugging his cousin goodbye.





I left my sunnies behind and I got a message from his dad that only if I bring @littledrummerboy for a longer playdate, he will return it back to me. Hahaha! Here is little Loup enjoying himself playing with my sunnies:


At night, I went to my class with my students and it was a very relaxing class. It started off with one of my students who was coughing and let out a loud fart at the same time. Of course, it got all of us laughing! Nothing goes wrong with more laughters in a class!


That was such a pleasant day. I was extremely happy and thankful with the good deals that came to us! Thank you for reading about the random little things in my day that I recognize as favour!








Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


created by @zord189





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://happycrazycon.vornix.blog/2018/09/12/ulog-12-when-good-deals-come-to-me/

Sort:  

Wow, what an adventure, looks like everyone had a wonderful time. Enjoy:)
Best wishes!

Both of them are so cute

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Woww!! Good bargain!!!

Yeah man! from RM139.90 to RM10, I don't know what happened till today, haha!

Their system fault... loll.. I love discounts!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31