Ulog| Day 152 - Day 156 | Burger King and Taking the First Step on My Dream + More

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Another #ulog post for the previous 5 days. How it's been? Still about the same and I've been wanting so much to finish my story but I want it to be as polish as possible, resulting for me to take time. More to that in this ulog's post of mine.

ngiti.jpg

As I wait for my phone to fully charge to do video editing, here I am creating this ulog post while watching one of the afternoon series on Filipino channel. I finally was able to make another Filipino language video lesson for this week. And yes, pushing through with my YouTube channel as I've been so way behind with uploading these past weeks. There's not much change when it comes to views and is still pretty much the same gaining less than 100 views within 24 hours of being published, and that is out of over 7000 subscribers. Oh well.

I am also, still, currently working on my story and is about halfway through it. Honestly before starting, I haven't thought it would be hard thinking how the story would go. Currently using Microsoft Works and I bought a notebook as well yesterday and a story to read to immerse myself more with children's book, hoping I could get an idea on mine which is about halfway done.

books.jpg
Enjoyed reading these two

Yesterday, Tuesday October 9, I drove mom back in the doctor's office that we went to the other day. I was somehow expecting it would take hours again like the first day, and probably dad was expecting the same thing, but we're glad we're only there for about an hour or a little over an hour. The rest of the afternoon was spent stopping by at two stores after driving mom to her work. We stopped by at 99 Cents store where I got the book and the notebook I'm also using for my manuscript aside from MW. With this, I could always write and continue the story when the idea flows in or do changes and I also want to be able to see the pages as I work on it.

burgerking.jpg
Hmmn..... BK with coupon worth $5 plus tax

An afternoon at Wal-Mart as we drove mom and staying around, getting hungry isn't a problem with Burger King. And with coupons I have with me, so we can save money just in case we get hungry, I have it ready. Being there for over an hour, it sure is a money saver with a $5 coupon for burgers, fries, and a drink for two. Just too bad I didn't get to drink my soda until we got home as it was cold. And I think I should give myself a pat in the back for not being tempted to take a sip of the cold drink. I had enough fruit salad these past days and had wheezing while getting ready the following morning.

With the weekends, Saturday was spent waking up early as we drove back to the DMV Department of Motor Vehicles as mom has to return a paper they gave her on the first day of October when she came in for her license renewal appointment. We did expect the long line of walk-ins but surprisingly, there's none. We're also blessed to find a parking spot so close to the entrance, yes, blessed, as the parking lot was packed on her appointment day that I have to park outside and walk. I was with dad that day by the way. We just walked in last Saturday as setting an appointment online, most likely will get mom an appointment in 2 months just to return the paper with her temporary license expiring this next month. There were more staff helping and assisting customers that day and more windows were open which is a thumbs up. :) We were out in over an hour which was a relief and for sure the rest of the customers were glad as well. I would be renewing my driver's license soon too as the current one will expire on my birthday on December, setting up an appointment online so I don't have to deal with the long line, the earliest time, which I took, is by next year January 4. With that, I would rather be doing a walk-in as well.

marshalls.jpg
Sunday at Marshalls October 07, 2018 with dad

At Marshalls store last Sunday with dad. I drove him there as he was looking for a birthday gift for my brother. As I wait, off I went to my favorite aisle where the beauty products are, smelled some of those and looked at the ingredients and eventhough they look promising and fancy, I'd prefer the more natural stuff, you know, like preferring aloe instead fresh from our garden and using it on my face and skin than spending money on products with ingredients I'm not comfortable with. After that, we stopped by at the 99 Cents store sharing the same spot.

The previous days? Same old same old. And I still haven't started on my other goal which is making my first Udemy course. That, and creating my first English - Tagalog book for kids which is my dream. And I still have so much to learn to answer other questions I have in mind when it comes to self publishing a book on Amazon.

With that, I would be ending this ulog entry. That's all from this #ulogger. ;)

Ulog post| @happyfree
Posted October 10, 2018 at 06:05 pm
Visit My Amazon Influencer Page
Learn Tagalog| YouTube
My Website| Weebly
Learn Tagalog| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86