#Ulog|Day 6| Maligayang Araw Ng Mga Ina 👉Happy Mother's Day👈

in #ulog6 years ago

A little something fit for today's celebration for all moms. But for all aunties, sisters and women out there giving the care and love for a child as a mom - Mother's Day

FB_IMG_1526198304262.jpg

Sunday went fine. A white rose plant which I left in the kitchen with a card was waiting for mom when she came home late last night. And brother surprised her with a bracelet. Mom put the rose plant in the altar and offered it to Mother Mary for Mother's Day.

A part of my Sunday was spent searching about writing an Amazon kindle book as well as illustrations. Never really find the answers I was looking for. I still don't know how to start. The drawing bug still awakens at times getting me in the mood to hold a pen or open Paint in my computer. These last days were no different.

As my memories brings me back in the past, I was thinking I should have continued my love for it. Eventhough forgotten for years, there's still that feeling of longing for my old hobby. It might have been years ago, but hey, it's not too late to get back to it, is it? Little by little.

With that, sitting in front of the screen with nothing specific in mind, I decided to start with the same woman I created last Friday. Satisfied that something came out fine for Mother's Day. It isn't perfect but it conveys a message. It speaks for itself.

20180512_221809.jpg
It is indeed me.

For all the mothers, Maligayang Araw Ng Mga Ina. Let's take the time to show them our love and care. And that means not only every Mother's Day, birthdays or any occasions as we tend to get caught up with our daily lives.

@happyfree
#ulog|Day 6 Post
Posted May 13 - 9:32 pm

lovemossy.jpg

👉My Previous Ulog Posts👈
Day 4 and 5
Day 3
Day 2
Day 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97