Ulog| Day 90 - Day 94 - Green Beans in the Garden + Cleaning + Last Banding Treatment

in #ulog6 years ago

We're on the middle of the week. How's my fellow #uloggers? Another #ulog post to fill you guys in on how my previous days went.

akis1.jpg

An afternoon spent outside today fixing the pots and containers back to their usual spot. I haven't been able to continue my gardening project, but with faucet not working like it should be and a patio screen door to fix, dad spent some time fixing those things outside, moving plants in containers and pots around.

I was excited to visit the green beans I planted over a month ago as it has been flowering with young pods this last few days. I was thrilled to spot 3 healthy beans hanging on the plant with more flowers.

akis2.jpg

I was watering the plants on the far end, and seeing how I can organize the containers when I spotted this green grasshopper well camouflaged with the red spinach.

akis3.jpg

We also did our groceries today and home essentials.

Yesterday, Day 93, I focused on editing my Hubpages articles. I have a newly written one few days ago but haven't shared it on my Facebook page and account to test how much I will earn for the day without driving traffic there - Filipino Swear Words

I also spent some time cleaning again, yes again, as I am not done with previous years old papers. And it was a feeling of some accomplishments to finish a lot more. I also organized our files better so it would be easier to find papers alphabetically.

While last Monday, was my last day on hemorrhoidal banding treatment. I already know what to expect from my first and second treatment, experiencing discomfort and some pain after few minutes of the treatment. Glad it was over with and I know I have to keep up on being a good girl eating lots of fruits and vegetables, consuming flaxseeds and drinking a lot of water. And of course exercise as well.

Afternoon of Saturday we drove to a local mini market to check if they have some tonkin jasmine flowers, also called pakalana vine, telosma cordata. And yes, lucky for us two were still available. We got only one though. Mom remembered it is already summer and the market used to sell these every summer.

akis4.jpg
It was nice to look at the houses up the mountain here as I look at the view after we parked where they sell pakalana vine blossoms

akis7.jpg
The mini market where we got pakalana vine blossoms

I also spent sometime looking for a document my brother asked me to find. It was a trip down memory lane when I also found some old letters of me and my brother with my dad that we sent to mom when we were still kids. I also found some old school test papers when I took GED English class. A wonderful reminder on how to use comma. Now I know I've been doing it the right way as someone months ago told me a comma is not necessary after and.

akis6.jpg
An English class test paper of me I found as I look for another important document.

My Sunday went well too. Spent some time editing clips for a YouTube video. And that's how my previous 5 days went. Happy summer season fellow Steemians and let's keep cool this summer.

@happyfree
#ulog post| August 08, 2018 - 11:20 pm
Learn Tagalog| YouTube
My Website| Weebly
Learn Tagalog| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87