HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME PLUS MY FIRST ULOG POST.. MY BIRTHDAY WAS FUN, SORRY THIS IS COMING LATE BUT ITS BETTER LATE THAN NEVER. HAHA!! **Hop in and see what I have for you**

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

As they say that "birthday is the anniversary of the day on which someone is born"

Hello guys, This is what I ought to have posted since but I was really busy with stuff.. But its all cool tho.. Today is my birthday and its been celebrated, tho its gonna be celebrated in another way on saturday by God's grace...

As they say that "birthday is the anniversary of the day on which someone is born" Today is my birthday and I enjoyed every bit of it.. I pray that as the lord made me to see today, He is gonna preserve my life to see many more years. Amen.

Well, I am so happy right now, not really because today is my birthday even if its part of it, but because I am actually making my first #ulog post.. Hurray!! Alright, just chilax and read how my day went.

HOW I SPENT MY DAY

Back At Home.

I woke up today, thanking God for another year being added to my life.. It is not easy.. I am 20years already, but I still think thats not my real age tho, because I really look older than my age.. How hilarious.. But not p tho, shebi they say "age is just a number" so issorait.

My girlfriend was the first to call and wish me a happy birthday, I felt special. We didnt talk for long. My sister was the next, she called and sang me a birthday song and also wished me well... She made me feel so special.. So, I came out of my room, and my lodge members pretended as if they have forgotten, because there is this tradition that happens in my lodge any time any one is having his or her birthday celebration:

They celebrate it by pouring the person water and also beating the person as if he or she is a thief.

I know some of you might be thinking why it is so, well, I might not have the correct explanation for that but I believe its meant to be for fun, by just pouring the person clean water but I dont support the beating aspect, and thats why I didnt allow that today since I dont even do it to others. And my lodge mates know this which is why they were not so strict on me. Although, the saying that goes like this: "do unto others what you want others to do unto you" didnt work for me today because I have never poured anyone celebrating his or her birthday in my lodge but many of them poured me water on mine. Is not that I couldnt stop it if I wanted to but I allowed it because I wanted to add it to my experience.. Its fun, so I just had to let it.

So as I was saying, they pretended at first but after I had taken my bath and gotten ready for school looking like this

BeautyPlus_20180509132458_fast.jpg
Photo credit: @thankgodikkc

They thought I was travelling and was trying to bypass the pouring of water, so they told me that they hadn't forgotten but I calmed them down and said I would return, that I was only going to school and so they let me pass that morning.

Now At School.

I got to school and met my course mates singing praises and I joined them to rejoice and also thank Jehova for making me see another year, its not easy.

I wouldnt have gone to school today but I just had to because we were to submit 2 assignments which we did.. One of the assignments was a group assignment that was to be typed and printed out so my friends and I went to a cyber café to do ours. The pictures below show me and some of my group members at the place printing the assignment.

IMG_20180509_100848.jpg

IMG_20180509_100955.jpg

IMG_20180509_101043.jpg

After printing it, we spiral binded it and submitted it to the course rep. Then I went to a garden to take pictures with my friends, my real niggas.. Enjoy my collection..

BeautyPlus_20180509132156_fast.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180509132120_fast.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180509133025_fast.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180509131917_fast.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180509134310_fast.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180509132934_fast.jpg

20180509_134158.jpg

20180509_134258.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180509133522_fast.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180509133322_fast.jpg

IMG_20180509_100527.jpg

20180509_134407.jpg
The pictures are too much.. Lemme just stop here..

But I must confess, the picture-taking part was fun but it wasnt enough. I still insisted to go to my friend's studio to take some studio pictures. On our way going, I did something ridiculous but fun tho😁.
Should I tell you? Should I?? Ok I will! Hahahaha!!!😂😂..

We entered the bus and was heading to our main school gate. We took some pictures. Here they are.

20180509_140049.jpg

20180509_140053.jpg

And immediately, I noticed a lady sitting by my side who looked beautiful in my eyes and complimented her beauty and she replied. but something strange happened.. I said one of my most "catchy and hot wooing lines"

I said to her, nne(girl/lady), you look so beautiful, is your name Amarachi??

I was so surprised when she replied yes! It was really unbelievable because i never knew this girl from adams, I had never seen her before till that moment, so, it really got my interest and I collected her number and took some pics with her when we got to the main school gate, after that we departed.

20180509_141109.jpg

My friend(the photographer) and I entered another bus going to his studio and I met another girl and told her my birthday is today, and I would like her to wish me happy birthday, she was shy to do so but she eventually did it at last. I took some pics with her also so.

IMG_20180509_142308.jpg

We got to my friend's studio, and just beside his studio, I saw another lady whom I approached and told her what I told the last girl, she wished me well and we took some pics also..

C360_2018-05-09-14-30-46-765.jpg

To cut the long story short, my friend gave me some clean shots that I would post as soon as it gets ready. We also took some pics together in the studio.

20180509_150507.jpg

Back At My Lodge

I left his place and headed home. I knew it in my mind that my lodge mates were already waiting for me and I was prepared for them too. I called my girlfriend to meet me at my lodge and she did. Immediately I entered my room and changed my clothes, They gave me the grace of changing my clothes because normally, they dont allow that. They would just start baptising you regardless of what you are putting on. I changed my clothes and went out to meet them for my "birthday baptism" hehe. And they poured me water but no one touched me( I mean no one beat me).

Here are the pictures, I would have uploaded the video also but its a large file.

IMG_20180509_162815.jpg

IMG_20180509_162911.jpg

IMG_20180509_162408.jpg

Pictures credit: my girlfriend.

They finished and I went to take my bath and met my gf who was still in my room waiting for me.. I didnt even know she had a surprise for me. I didnt even expect what she gave to me as a birthday gift.. She bought a T-shirt for me..

IMG_20180509_232849.jpg

Shes really lovely, I love it. I thanked her, hug and kissed her. She then told me that she was doing something back at her lodge, so I had to let her go.

I forgot to add that my sweetmum called me back in school and wished me a happy birthday and said I should flash her as soon as I get home so she would pray for me.. I called her after everything and she prayed for me.. That prayer must be answered oo in Jesus name. Amen!

Conclusion

That was how I spent my birthday.. I really felt like a celebrity today and that is what #ulog is all about.. @surpassinggoogle thanks for making your people feel like celebrities, your good works won't be forgotten.

APPRECIATION

Dear reader, thank you so much for being patient to read my blog once again, I really appreciate it. I do hope to see you next time. Please upvote and comment in the comment section.

Bye for now..! Peace✌

gif_03-26-03.09.41.gif

Sort:  

today was fun, honestly, i think i really did well in the pictures i took because they look beautiful.

cant wait to see those studio pictures

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16