#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 10 : Tried to Do Some Freeletics after Lifting Today

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello there again I am back for my 10th blog post of the series and I am gonna keep it short this time as I am lacking some time to create a long post. Last time you have seen me increase in weight due to my diet so after I workout or the normal lifting I have done I decided to do some freeletics which is one of workouts gaining popularity as you don't need any equipment, it is gaining fame as you can do this workout at home as you don't need any kind of equipment. The only lifting you need to do is your body.

The Workout

In freeletics the workouts are straightforward your body weight is the only weight you are lifting. It is so simple that the only equipment you need is a straight and steady bar for you to do some pull ups with. Me being inside the gym fortunately gave me a lot of place to do pull ups with. So after I did my regular workout which are Chest and Biceps I decided to give this a go. 

Exercise # 1 

There weight free squats seems to be easy at first but when you are doing 50 reps at the same time you can't use your arms to gain momentum it adds up every rep you make. You can feel the burn as early as the start of you 20th rep. This squats also requires your thighs to touch your calves in order to complete a rep. 

Exercise # 2 and 3

I did two kinds of pushups that day the normal one and the one for my shoulders. I have no problem doing the normal one as I always do it on my chest day. Keep in mind that the same 50 reps is needed in most of the workouts. The reps should be completed continuously without any rest in between reps in order to make the workout more effective.

This is the second pushup routine where the weight is carried mostly on your shoulders. As you can see my legs are bent and my knees are near at my face making the weight centered at my shoulders. Actually I need to do this while head standing but unfortunately I don't have the ability to do some head stands just yet. 

Exercise # 4

This is the hardest workout for me. Jackknives requires your Torso and Legs to go up at the same time but seeing I have weak abdominal muscles I cannot do even a single rep with a proper form. If I want to get better I need to start doing this more often. 

Exercise # 5

This is what they called Leg Levers and this is what I needed in order to get a stronger core. If I have a stronger core and better coordination with my legs I think I will able to do a perfect rep for my Jackknives. This is also a perfect workout if you want your lower abs to be more defined.

The Result

Yup nothing change. I think most of my readers lost hope by now as I only became successful during the early parts of my blog but for people who are still reading I hope that you notice that I am still continuing on my gym workouts even if I myself don't see any change yet. But mentally all I can say is I am a better person know. 

Going to the Gym for me acts like my personal meditation tool. I feel good about myself and I often don't think about any problem even after I am done while working out. Also sharing you my experience in the gym helps me a lot as well as I am showing you the problem I am going too. I hope you like this post and I hope to see you in my next entry. That is all for now.


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3,4,5, 6, 7, 8, and 9


shots were taken from my Galaxy S9 +

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Woah! don't lose hope :) even there's no changes now its only means that you need more workout. And yes you are better now and continue for what you started :) Thanks for sharing and inspiring us ...

Congratulations @harlot, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.

@cheche016 here


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Thank you very much :)

welcome ... :) keep inspiring others and go lang ng go :D

Keep at it friend, i had started in on my fitness journey but am lagging behind and lacking motivation.

Just keep on finding it sometimes just being fit will be also your own motivation.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @harlot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank You Very Much

Hello. Keep it up. Don't give up.
Here is three advices if you want to really lose weight while building muscles as well.
One : you need to drink water with organic lemon juice (1 to 2 liters a day) and only eat organic fruits, vegetables and chicken(if you are a meat eater). No more bread/pasta/dairies/processed food.
Two : you need to walk at least one to three hours every day. Start with one, then grow from there.
Three : to your work out routine, daily add a circuit of one push up, one flexion and one pull up. Repeat. Do as much as you can everyday, increase the numbers through the days untill you reach one hundred.
Do that everyday for one month and see the result. 😊👍✊✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27