#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 8 : The Device (Body Fat Analyzer) Confirmed I am Obese

in #ulog6 years ago

Just like I promise I am back for my latest journey to being fit and now on its 8th Day in the series. I am still tired on the things I did on and after the even on attending to Kevin Durant's Manila Tour so I am sorry if I make a few grammatical mistakes or lack of thought in this blog post. 

As the title suggest I have tried to use the Body Fat Analyzer which was lying around the gym, I have used it in the past and I know what I will do with it. As usual I will enter my gender, weight, height, and age. And the results show that I am obese and my body to fat ratio is around 29.3%  which is pretty big. For people who want to have their abs visible they need to have a body fat percentage of 12-10% which I obviously it still far of. I don't know how accurate this devices are but I think this is the thing I also need to watch when reducing weight. 

Also I still have a good Basal Metabolic Rate (BMR) which is 2021 KCAL, for those of you know BMR is the rate of calories being burned while you are at rest, meaning it does not count the calories you are burning while you are moving or doing exercises.

The Workout

So back to my main content which is my workout. What I have workout on Day # 8 is my Back and Shoulders. And I will be showing my Back Workout for today. For people who are asking why I am not doing cardio exercises if I want to lose weight, the answer is it is better to gain some muscles while lifting weights and the calories you will burn is equal to a light cardio workout. Not to mention that the muscles you gain burns more calories compared to fat.

Exercise # 1 : Wide Grip Pull-Up

I always start my workouts with wide grip pull-ups as it not only targets the major parts of your back but also your biceps and shoulder muscles as well. As you might notice my pull-ups are always leaning to the right which means that my right arm is stronger as it is doing much of the lift. I always correct this with some isolation workouts and some mind-to-body coordination but it does not always work when it comes to heavy weights or when the weight is my whole body. 

Exercise # 2 : Lat Pull-Down

For people who are not great in pull-ups or is not as making as much reps as they want like me they can replace it with some lat pull down exercise. It has similar movements on what you will do in a pull up with the lesser weight. This is where I also started before I can even do one single pull-up.

Exercise # 3 : Straight Arm Pull downs

A straight arm pull-down is different from a tricep pull-down although it looks pretty similar to it the difference is your elbow won't be moving for this workout as it targets to used your back muscles more but if you will start lifting heavier weights you will feel your triceps also being used in the workout as well. 

Exercise # 4 : Isolated Pull down

This is some variation of a close grip pull down and I am only showing this for you to have an idea on how I do some Isolated workouts for my left muscles. As you can see with my movements I am struggling a lot on lifting heavier weights when it comes to my left arm. 

Exercise # 5 : Rear Delt Row

I also did some Deltoid workouts as I forgotten to do one in my previous workouts, deltoids muscles are the ones near to your shoulders and doing some shoulder workouts will also trigger some work for your deltoids. I also like doing this workouts as if I became ripped somehow it will look good with my back. 

Exercise # 6 : Rear Delt Fly

This is another one of my deltoid workouts. With the two workouts I shows this is probably the harder of the two, I don't know the exact reason but I think it is related to me sitting making my whole lift only for my deltoid muscles which I think is beneficial for me. 

The Results

Well there are no surprises with the results now. After showing you my body fat percentage I think that you won't also see some major change with my weight loss as the results show that I have not loss weight for this day. However showing you my results without any change does not discourage me or make me stop on going to the gym again and again. 

I will still continue and show you the true results no matter what as I consider you part of my journey even though the results seems to be not satisfying you. I just hope that you don't lose hope on me as well. That is all for now with this post I hope you still want to stay on with my journey. Leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated. 


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3,4,5, 6, and 7


shots were taken from my Galaxy S9 +

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87