#ULog A Normal Day Of An Engineer

in #ulog6 years ago

Today was a normal day, nothing special really. Except for me. What? Am I not special? lol We all are! Remember? ;)

So I woke up at 6:30 had my fast breakfast and prepared my self for work in 30 min and went for my daily hour of transport to work during which I have a French book called "37.2° le Matin". The book was boring at first then it started to interest me. I thank my urge to finishing what I start for not giving up on it too soon.

Then I started my 8 hours of work. (8 and a half if we count the lunch break)

My job is to help finish the installment of a machine worth 3 million dollars that provides electricity, hot water and cold water for the different machines in the factory I work in (which makes it the heart of the factory! Wait, am I a heart surgery doctor then?), to manage the maintenance and the exploitation of this machine even if it's not completely installed. So, along with my team, I have to decide what faults and alarms to ignore or to fix and to do manually the stuff that the machine would do automatically if it was fully installed.

If this machine stops for one day, that would cost the company more than my monthly salary, so I was forced to learn to fix things I had no idea how they work and I had to learn to fix them fast because time is money when we're dealing with machines like this. That's probably the best part of my job, learning.

20180404_091841.jpg

Did I say lunch break?

Today was one of the many days when I forget to command my lunch. In our factory, one needs to write his name in a paper yesterday to get his lunch today. Even if I had lunch II wouldn't have time to eat it because we had visitors from Germany. Technicians actually, they weren't here to visit. They came to work and to make us work during our break 😏

On my way home, I couldn't read, so I was chatting in discord instead.

When I went home, I started reading "A Game Of Throne" yes the book version of GOT. Now I'm a few pages before they kill Ned Stark. Then I was reading a few blogs 🤥 Ok I'm not reading much blogs lately, or writing any, I was watching vlogs when one of my friends called me and insisted we should drink a coffee, I failed to escape his offer.

Now I'm home again writing this boring text that I can't imagine you just read it all 👏 (the clap isn't for me, it's for you, for reading 😉)

Ah, checking my steemit wallet I found 7 STEEM that I have no idea where they came from. steemd doesn't say anything about it nor does busy. Where could it come from? Am I asking the wrong question? 😁

Hazem Ben Salem حازم بن سالم

Sort:  

Source
Please be mindful of country-specific tags. These tags are for articles written in that countries language or about that country.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Yay, your first #ulog! :D

:D silly hazelina :p


حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر في مقالنا اليومي
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74