#Ulog Turning My Humanity On

in #ulog6 years ago

I finally reached a grade of satisfaction and accomplishment that allows me to give my heart the permission to feel a few things.

Now I know how it feels like when somebody gets his memory back in one second after losing it for a while, or like when one of the vampires decides to turn back on his humanity after decades or maybe centuries during which, his soul was drowning into rush and fury.

Very strong, heightened, mixed feelings, that are hard to get used to, just filled my heart suddenly and without any previous warnings. I can’t say it hurts or it feels good because it’s beyond all that.

Though, it's finally a pleasure to give a color to each shade of grey in the picture of my life. And, above all, the ability to look back to my earlier choices and decisions with a critic's eye is a very useful power I think.


Source

I wrote this note more than two years ago, when "The Vampire Diaries" and "The Originals" were a thing. I went back to it now because I just found out that "The Originals" is back. Technically it was back. There's a whole new season that I need to catch up with. So now you know how's my weekend going.

Hazem حازم

Sort:  


حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر في مقالنا اليومي
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00