#ULOG (5) Castles Made Of Sand

in #ulog6 years ago

#ULOG (5) Castles Made Of Sand

Wow! I have no choice but to start my post with Wow! What a wonderful weekend @lyndsaybowes, @marionbowes, @kiedisbowes, @alivefoxdeadfox, my dad and I had together. It sure was nice to spend so much time together enjoying great food a few beers and a lot of fun games. We played ladder toss, boom ball, soccer, volleyball and we went down to my parents little beach this afternoon.

The boys and I went for a little swim and then we started constructing a bunch of sand castles.

@alivefoxdeadfox working hard!

32A7DF3E-3C77-49C7-9FA3-7353ADFB309B.jpeg

We dug a path for the ocean water to come up.

CA5F1845-3EDC-4388-8F29-FD3BF38A6AF3.jpeg

We had a bridge too but it got washed out.

08AFA25B-9CF7-423F-BFF2-6363CB147D2E.jpeg

It was so much fun building sand castles.

FBCAF6FF-001E-4058-A53C-071B9FE9D0D0.jpeg

I couldn’t have asked for better weather or better people to spend my weekend with. Love you all so much! What a great weekend!

Sort:  

Yes ...Wow for sure. We fit a lot into two days. My little beach looks huge on the pictures. Just wait. Beach time has only just begun. so much fun xx I see we have moved way up in the world, we have our own tag. lol

I can’t wait for all the beach days. They’ll be great for sure. Thanks for the hospitality. We had an amazing weekend!

Yes...it was pretty awesome and I am pooped. oh and full. We loved it, a lot.

Yep! Get some rest...

When we spend time in numbers then for sure that becomes an mini festivals and it's really important too because nowadays we are so busy in virtual world but it's great to spend some organic time with people and that gives great essence and also add the real fun aspect.

And yes, that boy is having great time with Sand Art and in my opinion those pictures are reminding my childhood days when we were playing in mud. And we were played soccer in mud in rainy season and enjoyed a lot in past.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you so much! I couldn’t agree more. Spending time outside and naturally playing unplugged and in nature is exactly what we all need.

Welcome and true words. 🙂

This is the reason I signed onto steemit this morning!

Looks like you guys had a lot of fun!!

Is this just by your house?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73