Ulog no. 13: Nothing can stop me from smiling and feeling happy today

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Today has really been one of those days you know. Sundays are my best days of the week and my anticipation for Sundays are something else. I got up today as usual and prepared for the service. I really had a great service and just when everything felt like in its right place, my phone rang while i was in a taxi on my way back. It was my elder sister and she wanted to inform me that our young cousin of about 5yrs fell and had a lacerated eyelid. It was a shocker actually and she gave me the location of the hospital.
I was quite tired from the service but just had to move straight to the hospital to check on things.

I arrived the hospital and they were all calm and our young cousin had been stabilized and the wound sutured. I could only imagine the pains she must have gone through. I spent a little while in the hospital and bid farewell to my uncle and his wife. It was getting late and i was so tired and had to go home. I finally left the hospital and finally reached home, tired, exhausted and hungry and all that was in my mind was to just go right in, get my food warmed up and eat then sleep but unfortunately for me, things were going to turn in a different direction.

I moved right through the door and all that was on my mind was the kitchen until i felt something wet as i took my first step into the house. I looked down and the floor was covered in a pool of water. I was kind of wondering what happened and i moved to the kitchen just to find the sink tap left open and flowing. The whole house was covered in water and i just couldn't believe my eyes. My appetite and hunger was gone within seconds and all that was on my mind was how i was going to get rid of the water. It was in my room, sitting room, kitchen etc. I just moved right into my room, struggled and changed my clothes then set out on my work to get rid of the water.

I started with the Kitchen, then my room. It was not an easy task at all especially since it was not like i planned to do that and plus i was really tired. I was finally handling the living room when my elder Sister returned and confirmed that she must have left the sink tap open since she tried it in the morning and it was not flowing. She must jave forgotten to turn it off and guess the guy finally started flowing just at the wrong time. We finally were able to get the whole place dry after double efforts put in by my elder sister and i.

Despite all that happened today, it was a great day and i consider it so and nothing can spoil that for me. I choose to keep smiling and be happy and i know everything happens for a reason. That is why i feel happy writing this and i still thank God for giving me such a perfect day. It might not seem lime it now but i am sure it was a perfect day and everything will fall just in place.

image

Sort:  

Definitely a crazy day. I'm glad you stayed positive about it. I have dealt with water being left on and a food before....courtesy of Evan and the bathtub. 😁 Happy Sunday brother!

Thanks my friend..
It was really a crazy one but can't let it get to me.
Happy Sunday to you too.

Congratulations @hermannsol! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hermannsol from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13