Ulog no 48: Hanging out after orientation with my friend.

in #ulog5 years ago

zgep9hxu6n.jpg

So I was in school today because we had this orientation session with our dean as we are about to go out for a clinical internship where we will be gathering data for our research projects. The session was very successful and useful as we were once more motivated by our dean to stay focused and be good representatives of the school so as to maintain the school's reputation. We ended up receiving all the documents we will need at our internship sites before finally parting ways.

I left with my friend Jimmy my closest pal in school at the moment. I visited his hostel and ended up spending almost 4 hours at his place. We ate, talked and laughed over a good number of things. Time spent with Jimmy is always fun and to crown it all, we will be going to the same internship site and so will be living together throughout our internship period. I had asked Jimmy to join steemit since last year when I joined too but after signing up, he became complacent and didn't fully engage.

prugbsryb0.jpg

But today, he really showed great interest in engaging fully and I will not be surprised to see his Introduction post very soon. Life is so beautiful and meaningful when we spend it with the people we love. Jimmy is like my brother from another mother and his mom is amazing. I thank God for meeting him and our paths crossing. It was for a good reason I guess.

Today has been a great day and this month of March has been a blessing to me. Everything ahs been working according to my bidding. Things are even turning out better than I expected in most cases and all I can say is a big thank you to my God for his wondrous works. Talk to you soon guys and until then, always remain positive and never give up on God. His promises will never fail and at his appointed time, he will turn everything in your favor. 😍😍😍😍

wpruvegjdr.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HermannSOL from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30