Don't drink and drive, it kills... My ulog story N1

in #ulog6 years ago

"Please, accept my sincere condolences over the loss of your husband, my brother and a friend, Tyoyange."

It was yet another sad and depressing day for me, a Sunday afternoon to be exact. I had just returned from Sunday church service when I saw over fifteen missed calls from different numbers on my phone. Among the missed calls, eight were from an old time friend's wife, Dooshika. Four were from other two old friends and the rest from unknown numbers.

I was surprised to see many missed calls from my friend's wife. We barely talk recently since they got married and even when we do, we do through her husband's phone. My friend, his wife and I all grew up together and have known each other long before they got married.

We both attended the same highschool and were in the same science class. Dooshika is a beautiful light skinned young lady. Her beauty and complexion were always the topic of discussion among the boys in the class including teachers. We called her "Kwase buter" (white lady). She had a long pointed and well crafted signature nose that was always standing tall announcing the presence of her beautiful face whenever you site her.

We [the boys] once had an encounter with one of the young corps members who was sent to serve at our school. Uncle Tee as he was popularly called, was a handsome and an intelligent young man in his early twenties. He was our biology teacher and all the girls in our class liked him but he chose to like Doshika.

We knew Uncle Tee liked Doshika because he paid more attention to her and was always calling her out for reference and demonstrations in the class. He even spoke about her to the hearing of his fellow corps members. But in truth, everyone liked her and all eyes were always on her everywhere she go. I did liked Doshika too but I was the young shy guy of the class that could not talk to ladies.

Tyoyange on his part was yet another crazy genius of the class. He had rare features that always placed him higher above other boys in the class. He was bold and tall with a dark and smooth complexioned skin. He was a boy of few but powerful words. We always looked up to him in times of need as the leader of the class.

In 2016, Dooshika and Tyoyange got engaged and were married the following year. Being young couples, they decided to take their time before making babies. They lived happily as best friends whilst building their empires.

I quickly returned her call. I had a feeling that something was wrong for her to have called severally. She answered the call with an unusually low tone that I could barely hear her. She was sobbing and struggling to let words out of her mouth. At this point, my heart jumped out of my chest, thoughts began running through my mind but I kept diffusing the prominent thought that something terrible has happened to my friend.

She managed to let words out finally and it sounded like "your friend is dead"! I screamed. It shocked my marrow. I asked "what do you mean? How? When?" she repeated herself crying louder this time.

Tyoyange was driving home from first morning service where he ministered and a drunk driver ran into his car and killed him at the spot.

Don't drink and drive... it kills.
IMG_20180810_084556.jpg

Sort:  

😭 I'm so sorry brother, this drunk-driving message cannot be over exaggerated. I'm so sorry it cost you someone too. I pray his wife gets comforted. My condolences dear, this is really sad. I hope human beings learn someday.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73