Sort:  

I want to appologize to my readers for this rushed and visceral post. i will explain in more detail as soon as i can the content of this. I don't have access to internet. we are in the middle of a horrible family crisis and this i am writing in a hurry from a loaned machine.
It's hard to organize one's thoughts in the middle of this kind of shock. It was probably irresponsible of me to do it, but i felt the records must be set right.
The military academy my niece was about to graduate from has done something horrible and irresponsible. A cover up has been done to protect people and interests and a beautiful life was lost and a whole family was shattered.
The truth will come out one day. In the mean time we have to be patient and hope for a miracle. An honest person who will do the right thing no matter what.
Many thanks to those readers who commented and my previous Ulog. i will respond to each one individually as soon as i am back home.

I am so very sad to hear this! I just left a very late note to your comment on my blog a few days ago. I decided to come take a very quick look at your blog! I am so so so sorry to hear all this! We lost my nephew suddenly and in a tragic way. Your niece's death was probably much more frightening.

My family has never been the same. I hope yours will see better ways than mine! But there is nothing so rending as the snatching away of a young life.

Much love to all of your family!

Thank you so much for your comment, @marillaanne. We are facing a thousand-head monster here. This made me remember that Tom Cruise movie, A Few Good Men. It is like that, only this ones have less scrupples and they control the legal system too. The only thing we`ll try to do is to get our side of the story so that people can see that young girl for what she really was and know that institutions like this should be closed and their leaders despite by society (regardless of whether they go to jail or not).
I just wrote a note for a local newspaper of the state where her family lives. Hopefully, it will be published next week. From that we'll see.
Here, one of the sites that echoed the initial news report

https://www.lapatilla.com/?s=Sayago+lezama

Google is a horrible translator. It can't even maintain the correct gender of the pronoun.

But the impression seems to be that there was gun shot residue on the hands of the supposed witness. It's this anywhere close to the correct translation?!

Sort of. Thanks for taking the time to try to figure it out. I have been in such stress, i have not had he time to provide a translation.
There is a mention of an alleged investigation to determine whether or not my niece shot herelf. Truth is no investigation was conducted and the press release conclusively stated unproved facts.
I and my brothers have just started to "disturb the universe", come what may. All testimonies denie the official version. No depression, no clear what kind of bullet killed her and what kind of injury she got (self-inflicted or not). No representative from Academy contacted her parents directly, no written statement or condolence. Lots of mixed versions from other cadets, nervousness, etc. All indicators of foul play.

Pff I don't need a translation of lies then!

I'd rather hear what you know of the truth. Which is indeed disturbing and shady!

I'll continue to watch for new posts from you as you are able.

I really encourage you to keep dropping short updates as a #ulog. @ulogs are certainly suited to just this logging and recording of life. Of course do keep it within the boundaries of safety for you and yours.

Congratulations @hlezama! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73