#ULOG 2 MANHOOD AND WOMANHOOD DEFINED…steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

It’s raining hard outside, the weather impeded me to be out and have a walk for a while. What then should I do to make use of my time well? A query in mind. There the piles of books in the shelves caught my attention. So I ended up grabbing a book to read. Here’s the book – “What’s the difference? Manhood & Womanhood Defined According to the Bible” While staring at the cover page, I remembered by French colleague before who would tend to always ask me my opinion about “feminism” that even led him to give me a book about it as a present. Now, at hand was a book that I bet feminism would be part of it. As expected, there it is. As I started reading my prejudice  about the topic of the book was realigned to its right perspective.

I want to share about the authors partial definitions of masculinity and femininity. Definitions that are discussed well in the book – a 91-page book that led me to a different understanding of MANHOOD and WOMANHOOD.

“AT THE HEART OF THE MATURE MASCULINITY IS A SENSE OF BENEVOLENT RESPONSIBILITY TO LEAD, PROVIDE FOR AND PROTECT WOMEN IN WAYS APPROPRIATE TO A MAN’S DIFFERING RELATIONSHIPS.”

“AT THE HEART OF MATURE FEMININITY IS A FREEING DISPOSITION TO AFFIRM, RECEIVE AND NURTURE STRENGTH AND LEADERSHIP FROM WORTHY MEN IN APPROPRIATE TO A WOMAN’S DIFFERING RELATIONSHIPS.” ~JOHN PIPER

This reading for today stirred my philosophy about this topic. Widening my understanding and outlook about men and women’s designed roles.

I can say that we have great access in what they called information only when we stretch out hands, sit, read, digest with an open heart and desire to put our reading in practical set up.

It’s great to grab a book and read ‘coz you’ll never know how it can realign your standpoint.

Thanks for reading!

#readtoknow
#readtounderstand
#bealearner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73