#ULOG 03: My Niece’s Christening | entitled to be a godmother

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

To My Lovely Readers

708AEFAA-507C-4CA1-A98E-D4009D2BFE5D.jpeg

(The place of baptism.)

My third (3rd) #Ulog post here and today I just want to share about my niece’s christening. From this day, she is welcomed to the Christian world, a 2 month baby girl, my niece. By baptism, God purifies us from sin. Through this sacrament, we receive the Holy Spirit and makes us HIS children. Attended a christening event this morning & months before this, my niece’s mother asked me if I could be the godmother for her daughter, of course I said YES! Why? Because you couldn’t refuse a pretty little angel to be your goddaughter, who wouldn’t want? Even before I said yes to my friends when they asked me to be the godmother of their children. I couldn’t refuse, babies are too cute and they’re angels. But if you may ask, what are the roles of being a “godmother”?.... hmmmm To guide them yes, a second mother to their children and a guardian, plus DON’T FORGET THEIR GIFTS DURING BIRTHDAYS AND CHRISTMAS... You have to give them so months before christmas I tell you, make a list of all your goddaughters and godsons and buy gifts in advance when you get a chance. Haha True, so you won’t get tired thinking what to give them and save money to buy them gifts.

22F6DACA-EA03-424E-9BAF-D1DAB722AAB4.jpeg

Woke up early and prepared myself in going to the church for the christening, excited also to meet my cousins, my nieces and family members. Arrived at the church and it was almost ten o’clock and the baptism would start any minute. More than five of us stood there to be the godparents. The priest started the christening while the parents of the child were holding her to be baptized. It was just a short ceremony and had picture taking after. We headed to the reception place where we ate our lunch, they prepared a small party in welcoming their child to the christian world.

BCA6210C-D8D4-49CD-B6E0-5420E15A3741.jpeg

A11B81AE-6BD5-4A5D-9850-EE3B12AA335A.jpeg

D398B954-A273-4E22-AC01-AA30B5C5C4CC.jpeg

Noon time came, about to start the party and lunch (soooo hungry! “diet pa more”). We waited some people to arrive the area. Actually I liked it because the place is wide and it is on the 5th floor. Colorful balloons, upbeat music and a lot of food were served but I’m on a diet so I had to eat less, no rice actually but when I saw the lechon hmmmm just this time let me bite! Well I had lechon but a little, soup and salad. Still full packed tummy. Plus there were games and one of my niece’s sang a song. It was a fun and happy event for us.

68176E9A-D669-4E25-9271-9641B1A783CD.jpeg

Before the event ended, had a chance to take photo with them. She is indeed a cutie, “welcome to the Cristian world Fran”!

Thank you for reading my #Ulog post today. :)

Yours Truly,
@iamqueenlevita

3C087E6B-9618-4233-8790-8A2E6554958B.png

5673EF5C-9714-4333-8C91-2655F53FA1BE.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by iamqueenlevita being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Hello Ninang Idolestest!

Hello hello idolest @fotografia101 🤗

Asa ang pictures sa mga chocolates? hahahahaha

@ninyea miss??? Hahaha it will be kept on viber nalang, those convo though hahahhaha .... tempting kaayo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04