#ULOG 11: BACK TO SCHOOL....

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

"Always Learning Something.....
That's how life goes, it will never end and will never stop.

unnamed (46).jpg

The colorful board that my co-teacher made, Miss Rica. Oh how I miss the school!

My eleventh (11th) #ulog post this time. I'll be sharing on this post about today. Honestly, I am tired (while writing this but trying to do it so I can post my ulog) because it was a long day for me today. It was the first day of the class in our school, SpEd (Special Education) School. This morning I was very excited trying to think that I could see our students, summer is really over. So I prepared my thing and myself because it would be a long day of fun and happiness with the students.

According to Brad Henry, "A good teacher can inspire hope, ignite the imagination and instill a love of learning". These words still echo in my mind, questions are running in my head asking "Am I really capable of teaching?", "Am I fit in this profession?" Sometimes in our lives, we could feel that maybe you didn't do well but it's all in our minds, the power of the subconscious mind believes in whatever we tell it. But when you become fully aware of what's happening in your sorroundings, the reality will really welcome you. I realized, this is what I do, I was born to be a teacher and help students in anyway I/we can.

unnamed (45).jpg

We welcomed the students in our class, but then since it was our first day to be here in school, few students were present, we understood why few students only because maybe they were still in summer feeling. We started by saying some words for some exercises, few words and counting numbers activity from one (1) to (5). If you are asking why these activities, our students today were few and because it is a special education school some of our students have ID (intellectual disability), it is characterized by below-average intelligence or mental ability. They lack of skills necessary for day-to-day living. People with intellectual disability have difficulties in understanding information, following directions and instructions and abstract thought.

WHAT LESSONS CAN WE HAVE FOR THEM?

  • Identifying colors
  • Recognizing shapes
  • Life skills
  • Counting numbers
  • Vocabulary
  • Writing
  • Say the alphabet letters
So they could build confidence by providing support and encouraging them to participate in the class. Teachers need to provide a very comfortable environment for the students. We ended the class happily and looking forward to the next days of classes. This is what I have learned, TREAT THE PERSON AS INTELLIGENT. HE OR SHE IS INTELLIGENT.

The are no easy jobs but we can do something about it, love what you do and be better!

Thank you for reading my #ulog post. :)

HERE ARE SOME OF MY ULOG POSTS IF YOU WANT TO CHECK THEM OUT:

ULOG 01: VEGGIES FOR LIFE
ULOG 02: WORK & WORKOUT
ULOG 03: MY NIECE'S CHRISTENING
ULOG 04: SATURDAY FEELS LIKE
ULOG 05: DULCET CHOCOLATE RICE PORRIDGE
ULOG 06: SCORCHING HEAT OF THE SUN
ULOG 07: MY DAY AT HOME
ULOG 08: WHEN YOU HAD A CHANCE TO GO TO DOWNTOWN AREA
ULOG 09: COLORED CANDLES AND THEIR SYMBOLS/MEANINGS
ULOG 10: NOT GETTING OVER S.W.A.T DRAMA SERIES

82E90161-02A8-4C72-8AFA-EACAEDD3273D.png

Sort:  

Yay! Good job Teacher Levi! I am praying for your good health so you can teach more children! Proud of you Beb! Always.. mmmmwah 😘😘😘

@melanie0625 thank you beb.... hoping to have a good health jud and good life! :) hugs hugs ... I am happy that you got your lappy na .. yeyyyyy to more videos na yan and blogging ....

yes beb! pagkakuha ko nung mic ko sa manila.. iniwan ko kc dun haha.. tuloy na LU nyo?

beb @melanie0625 yes beb, aasahan ko yan .. will check your posts. cge .. ano LU beb? di ko na gets.. loading na brain ko beb. hahahha :)

Yes Beb! dami ko na napraktis. May request na nga si @tarsivy eh hahaha

La Union yun Beb! hahaha

Xempre fans mo aq @melanie0625 kea lagi me request...
Ahahahaha

ahaha salamat naman po!!! 😊

First day of school...
Kea busy lagi peg mo levi...
Grabe 11 na ULOG mo...
Baka mahulog kana nyan...
Ahahahaha...
Buti nalang kahit ano busy mo me time kapa din...
Salamat...

Thanks @tarsivy.... thanks sabinyo ni beb @melanie0926, yung format lang and pag insert sa link, tiring but worth it naman... saved my previous posts.

Welcome back to school miss!!! hahaha~! I know how passionate you are with this craft! Go go for gold!!!!

Welcome back to steemit miss @ninyea!!!! Thanks you, i’ll do my best. Ikaw rin. Im so excited and prayers for you miss.... happy for you! Kaya mo!

WHAT LESSONS CAN WE HAVE FOR THEM?

Identifying colors
Recognizing shapes
Life skills
Counting numbers
Vocabulary
Writing
Say the alphabet letters <------- I will keep these in mind IDOLESTEST! Ikaw na talaga @iamqueenlevita.

hahhahahahah idolest @fotografia101 tagai nalang kog chance hahahahha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85