#ULOG 17: INDEPENDENCE DAY TREAT....

in #ulog6 years ago

To My Lovely Readers...

Independence Day today and of course it's a national holiday in the Philippines. What did you do today guys? I would like to share with you how I spent my day today. Well because it is a holiday, no classes in our school. I did have a great time today, did my household chores and before lunch time I had to run errands, appointments and stuff. I had a great time to relax yesterday, Monday was great for me. Running some errands and doing stuff are not easy, you are competing with the time that you have to finish and I did it. Later that day, since all things were done it was time for me to relax, I wanted to feel this day as holiday for me, not thinking about work and to stress with some things, It was a no no for today... I wanted to feel free, doing some things I love, seeking food, taking pictures, and relax.

I was checking some shops to go to, lucky me I was near to a lot of restaurants and cafes' but it was so hard for me to choose which restaurant or cafe I would want to go, I don't often read local publications and posts from local food bloggers here in Cebu, City so I only know few. What I learned today was that I should be aware to check some food blogs and ask people about the locales to go. And so the hunting for food was set.....

SOMAC

unnamed.jpg

Ramyeon (라면)

I was near at the mall (Ayala Center) and thought about having a Korean food to eat as my brunch (breakfast & lunch) since I didn't ingest food since this morning because of some errands I had to do. The Korean restaurant's name is SoMac, located at FLB building across Ayala Mall and it's on the second (second floor). Honestly, I don't consider myself as a foodie or am I a foodie? Please let me know haha. I love to eat and sometimes we all have those cheat days that we don't care about the food contents. Ordered a big bowl of "ramyeon", a very common food for Koreans. they make their ramyeon very special and more delicious by adding vegetables, seafood toppings and tidbits of pork. Yum! My tummy didn't even to complain, I was so full.

LA MAREA PASTRY SHOP

unnamed (1).jpg

Cafe Latte

unnamed (2).jpg

Mango Cream Cake

As I was planning to get home, taking a nap was good but then a good friend of mine Zee messaged me, telling me that it had been days since we had not seen each other and she wanted to meet. She was busy for how many days and I too. I agreed to meet, since I was very full because of ramyeon we decided to go to a pastry shop, "La Marea" is a pastry shop which serves mouth-watering cakes and pastries. Ordered cafe latte and mango cream cake, they do have a distinct taste from any other cafe/pastry shops. I could say they serve delectable cakes, it can satisfy your tummy and your cravings actually. Toothsome taste, this mango cream cake has lots of mangoes, cream and sugary a bit, not too sweet and not too bland, the taste was just perfect for me. My friend and I stayed in that shop for hours because we had something to discuss about, life in general and some important matters.

I guess this was my Independence Day. How I spent my day? ..... It was oh so fine!

Thank you for reading my 17th #ulog post. :)

Yours Truly,
@iamqueenlevita

HERE ARE SOME OF MY ULOG POSTS IF YOU WANT TO CHECK THEM OUT:

ULOG #01
ULOG #02
ULOG #03
ULOG #04
ULOG #05
ULOG #06
ULOG #07
ULOG #08
ULOG #09
ULOG #10
ULOG #11
ULOG #12
ULOG #13
ULOG #14
ULOG #15
ULOG #16

footer.png

Sort:  

Great achieve in treat feed

@mohsin01 treating myself over yummy food! Happy kid here :)

wow i am sure u enjoyed your day. though there is a disadvantage for me: the food has made me so hungry that i can't bear it. So i am going to eat.

food.jpg

Woooow thanks for the appreciation. And yes I enjoyed the day. That pic above is something...so now I am hungry too! Hahahha

Looks like you had a lovely day!

Hey @linlee888 ☺️ Indeed I did have a lovely day, I enjoyed strolling around too. How was your day?

Idolestest @iamqueenlevita, ipasa mo naman sa akin ang iyong angking galing sa pagkukuha ng mga litrato! Ang ganda ganda! Pang MAGAZINE talaga. How to be you po?

@fotografia101, salamat sa appreciation idolestest pero sa pagkakaalam ko, yung mga larawan mo parang obra din. Turuan mo ako ha? Salamat in advance. May angking galing ka rin sa pangkukuha ng mga litrato!

@rollingchic daleeeeeeeee mag food trip ta!

kalami bah ana!!hehehe

Ey @acelfaith yes super lami jud, ramyeon is spicy but delish kaayo and the mango cream cake. Hehhehe lami jud ikaon pirmi but, we should watch out for the sugar lang ehhehehhe

hehehe,,ana man gyud guro na,,lahat ng kaligayahan maay kapalit..hahah

that's what you called Treat Yourself!!! You're doing really good on your photography Beb!!! Just so proud of you!!! 😘😘😘

Yes Beb, treating yourself is not bad at all naman. Hheheheheh thanks Beb @melanie0625. Just practicing lang din Beb. Heheheheh

good celebration of independence in your country

@memox17.. thanks, it was really a nice day.

nice kaayo imong mga shots misssss!!!! <3 Love it!!!

Thanks miss... used my phone when I took these photos because I forgot to bring my cam. Thanks for appreciating. See you soon & I miss you Miss @ninyea, will you be there tomorrow? With miss @bellatravelph and miss @fernwehninja? Hoping to see you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25