#ULOG 24: THE WINSOME VIETNAMESE PHIN FILTER

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

To My Lovely Readers...

This will be my twenty-fourth (24th) #ulog post. I am happy to share about this to you guys. As we all know that many of us love to drink coffee so much, white coffee, cafe latte, espresso, double espresso, short and long macchiato, cappuccino and etc. Who wouldn't want to sip and drink a cup of coffee with the enticing aroma you may perceive.

"There's nothing sweeter than a cup of bitter coffee."

A close friend of mine and also my co-worker @fotografia101 gave me some souvenirs a week ago, tea and some things, I was so happy receiving those presents she brought from me. But I did not expect that there's more to have from her, she asked me if I like to have some coffee from Vietnam, yes she travels a lot and she has travelled to many countries which by the way every time she travels I always receive some stuff coming from her and I am thankful for that.

unnamed (75).jpg

Today I received a pack of coffee from Vietnam and this cute "Vietnamese Phin Filter", look how small it is and you won't believe that this is also a coffee maker, @fotografia101 gave me these stuff because she knows I do love teas and coffee so much, I would actually try another coffee from some countries and I am a happy kid now.

Coffee in Vietnam has been a major source of income in their country. The coffee industry developed through plantation system so no wonder they do have tasty and addictive coffee.

unnamed (76).jpg

Trung Nyuyen Coffee (private and state owned coffee producer); Vietnamese Phin Filter (a special tool that helps you make dense and quality coffee)

unnamed (77).jpg

This tool called "Phin"(fin) is made of metal that will keep your coffee warm longer, it is a traditional coffee filter in Vietnam. I find it cute because of its size thus it is easy to use when making your very own coffee.

unnamed (78).jpg

HOW DID I MAKE COFFEE USING THIS VIETNAMESE PHIN FILTER

  1. Put one tablespoon inside the Phin filter.
  2. Add boiling water.
  3. Put the insert/presser into the phim cup but it is optional if you put it and press it.
  4. Cover the cup with the cap.
  5. Wait for the coffee dripping slowly for about 3 - 4 minutes.
  6. You can put more hot water if you can see that it slowly dries up for you to have enough coffee to drink.

unnamed (79).jpg

After that, when you can see that it all dries up, you can now have your cup of coffee, adding condense milk, powdered milk or creamer is okay and it can add a good taste for the coffee. Ready to sip and feel the coffee embracing soul!

Thank you to my sponsor, @fotografia101 for giving me these stuff. So happy I received these. Again, thank you! Until next time.

Thank you for checking my #ulog post. :)

A42055BB-A985-479A-9A2E-654C93C42696.png

Sort:  

Present to vote🙋‍♂

You are most welcome @iamqueenlevita. Okay ra jud ang kape ang bitter basta ikaw kai better. Let's keep on Steeming and let's continue to love life!

Yes yes indeed idolest! @fotografia101... be better and be well not bitter. Hehee 😅😍 #kudkudpamore

@iamqueenlevita
Strange type of a filter.. nice post..
Keep ulogging

thank you @anishag, a friend of mine told me that this is the traditional phin filter and most Vietnamese know this :) .. I find it cute because of its size actually. I am using it now for coffee....

I love vietnamese coffee too (well i love any type of coffee). It has its own unique flavor. You could put ice if you're in the mood for cold stuff. It tastes good too.

@angelicagalvez, indeed coffee is “love”❤️... I sometimes prefer iced coffee but most of the time I make hot coffee, for your eyes to bulge not to sleep at work. Hahhahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77