#ULOG 26: HEALTHY TREAT AND A CUP OF MOTIVATION...

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

To My Lovely Readers...

SATURDAY:

-Healthy Treat-

This will be my twenty-sixth (26th) #ulog post that I have written, my Saturday is just the same. Weekend is a happy day for me though I needed to go to the office today to work, still thankful and happy to enjoy my day. On my way to office I was walking and I could complain about the heat seriously even though I brought my umbrella.

Got to the office this afternoon and received something from my co-worker. Hmmm veggies! my lunch for today, a healthy treat before kicking to start my work. I sometimes envy people they do have free time on weekends like literally not doing anything, their day-off and they just want to chill, go out with friends and relax. But for me, I do have some appointments to make.

lev2.jpg

Vegetable Salad...Yum!

-A Cup of Motivation-

When my classes ended, had the time to check some things, email and stuff. But then my eyes were literally wanted to jump and I should have taken a nap but I needed to do some errands. So when I was outside the office, my journey in running errands began, did not ride a taxi because the taxi fare is so expensive. So I ended up taking a jeepney though traffic moments were on the streets.

When all my errands were done, before going back to the office I dropped by at the coffee shop. This coffee shop is enjoyed by many, do you know why? Because of it's affordable brewed coffee, types of coffee, pastries and their cakes, also they have a nice ambiance.

lev3.jpg

lev1.jpg

Ordered a cup of coffee and tried to chill for a bit before heading back to the office. As I was waiting for my cup, sat outside the shop and thinking about things, contemplating? Nah! there's no need for that. Haha The waitress approached me and gave me my coffe and I noticed there was this note and it said "THIS TOO SHALL PASS", hmmm well these words struck me, why? It's not that I have a lot of problems, we all do but this is a wake up call for me not to worry much. I didn't notice some things in my life because I am so focused to one thing and sometimes we tend to worry much about our life, our dreams and our goals, we are afraid to fail. But maybe this mean we have to accept whatever life will hit us and to motivate ourselves to come up something good. Indeed, this was my cup of motivation.

HAPPY SATURDAY EVERYONE!!!

Thank you for reading my #ulog post. :)

Yours Truly,
@iamqueenlevita

34474EBA-24D1-4DB0-AC4B-3AA35D561025.png

9F1F09CF-0815-4636-82C8-41189908A236.jpeg

Sort:  

Yummy

it is @haja... trying to eat some healthy treats. thank you for checking my post :)

😋😋

Healthy Food

Posted using Partiko Android

indeed it is a healthy food :) delish. thanks for dropping by @banglawolf :)

yes @banglawolf. thank you for dropping by. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamqueenLeVita from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

👍🏻 @fotografia101, thanks sa coffee this time 🥤... ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16