ULOG 25 | Little Beginnings - A Ulog Of Dreams

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20181010_131537.jpg

When I was very young, my father wanted me to be a doctor. Being a doctor was the next best thing after slice bread. Those who were into the medical profession had so much money and respect. My father didn’t much money and the respect he got was from a few folks who knew him personally. He wanted his son to be better. More than ten years later, I am in my final year, reading English Language.

Random Dreams

My growing up was filled with different kinds of dreams. There was a time I wanted to become a newscaster. Why? Because people said I read pretty well. Next, it was becoming a lawyer. Why? I used to be in the debate club and folks thought I would make a good lawyer. From there, it was an interest in Psychology. i think it started with a fascination with the TV series The Pretender and Sherlock Holmes. I also wanted to be a farmer, actor and teacher.

When I think about it, I was just dreaming based on what people told me and my latest interests at the time. It was all random. I had nothing solid to go with.

Practical Dreams

I believe I was in my final year in secondary school when I began to have an inkling of what I would like to do with my life, the kind of future I wanted to live. First, I knew I wanted to become a writer. I think I was 15 years old when I began to take writing seriously. I enjoyed writing and I knew I wanted to do it all my life.

I also knew I wanted to run businesses. I am not good with finances and I am terribly lacking in social skills. But I love management; I love making things work. I also enjoyed creating systems. I have undertaken a few projects and taken on some leadership responsibilities. I delegated most time, choosing to focus on creating systems that work.

Why This Post

My friend and I (the one in the picture above) spent the day together. We talked about our plans for the future and I remembered all of the ‘silly’ dreams I had growing up. I remember I told him I wanted to live in the United Kingdom. Yeah, one of my dreams is migrating out of the country. I am tired of Nigeria.

It’s all good though. I'm sticking to my dreams and all things will be well. That's what I believe.

blessings

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by IamTheGray from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Hi certified ulogger, it is time to gather now. Kindly help me participate by going through this google form and filling it up. https://goo.gl/forms/jR5sPPoqkwM8zzvl1 We will start by sending you a URL linking to exclusive chat-rooms for "certified uloggers". We will send this in an email.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Done!

I thought the ulog tag was no longer curated so I stopped posting.

I'm glad to see its see alive

PS: I didn't see my name on the certified ulogger list

that will happen soon. curation isn't only from ulogs etc. overall, ulogging brings about other forms of rewards, money being the small things. ulogging is a conscious art to mine the human and what you did months ago can be reward in year's time. certified uloggers should be in line with this. the list will be updated gradually

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28