#ULOG 7 | Gratitude Doesn't Cost A Thing (How Friends Lifted Me Out Of A Depressing Day)

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180515_161116.jpg

I cannot imagine a world without friends. They make your day, they share your experiences, they provide company and guidance along the journeys of life.

Half Depressed - Cheered By A Friend

Yesterday, I mentioned how depressed I was. I was feeling so low I didn't want to do anything. Well, that feeling spilled over into today. I was on my own.

Soon, I got a call from a friend. He was coming around to my place. I could believe it man. I was elated. Well, we got taking about school, relationships, marriage, work and all of it. Although we share really divergent thoughts on issues, it was awesome having someone to talk to.

Grab Some Lunch - Two Becomes Three

Earlier, I had been hungry but ate only fried eggs and bread. I was too lazy and depressed to go out. But with my friends around, I decided to grab some fresh air.

Just as we stepped outside, another friend appeared. Well, I asked him to tag along. We mounted motorcycle taxis and soon we were at a popular eatery called Captain Cook.

Gratitude Doesn't Cost A Lot

While there, I brought out my card and ordered some meals. It's been a while I had a good treat myself. Dwindling funds plus pressing demands have negatively impacted my ability to spend. But I was there with friends and it was time to share.

We helped ourselves to plates of rice and chicken. We gisted about random stuff and laughed a lot. I could read gratitude on their faces but I was most grateful. These guys had just cheered me out of a rather depressing day. For that I'm grateful.

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@iamthegray Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by IamTheGray from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39