#ULOG #4: Can The Real You Kindly Stand Up (The Good, The Bad and The Beautiful)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180328_160934.jpg

It's not everyday I feel good about myself. Sometimes I feel terrible. I stare at myself in the mirror and all I see are my mistakes and the scars that won't heal. And so, before I leave the house, I practice my best smile and try to hide the pain.

Yesterday, I read @leeart's comment on my blog and I was touched. He said he's somewhat like me, in the area of relating with people. You don't know how much that means to me. For the first time in a long time, I didn't feel like a freak. I felt like a normal human being. Finally, nothing (serious) was wrong with me.

@surpassinggoogle has given us the platform to show ourselves to the world the way we are. I'm going to let the real U stand up

The Good

This morning, two of my friends mentioned that I'm selfless and organised. Perhaps, it's a skewed perception of myself. Maybe not. But it's something that helps me. These people see the good in me.

The Bad

Two days ago, @mosunomotunde mentioned that I'm a hard person to love. That's true. I'm not proud of it but I don't deny it either. I try to do my best though and create as much happiness as I can and share with others

The Beautiful

I know most people expect the ugly. With @ulogs, there are no uglies.

So yes, the beautiful. All of these are simply perceptions of who I am. Whether they are right or wrong is up to me. I make that decision through my words, thoughts and actions

I choose to love. I choose to share. I choose to create as much beauty as I can.

There's so much goodness in U, Gray. It's time to let the real U stand up

Blessings

DQmZnkiVb1Wfh7jXzbARQ6bhjm89P2mRjRz5g5pFgfQbYHw_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@iamthegray Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

You're a gifted writer. Keep doing what you do.

Thanks

Your compliment means a lot

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80