#ULOG | This Game Of Statuses

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180211_103328.jpg

Here, I'll be sharing a few words that popped into my head just a few minutes ago

I title it: This Game Of Statuses. For those who use whatsapp, the status feature allows you to share a video, picture or text with your contacts for twenty-four hours.

As regards who these words were written for, I'm keeping my mouth sealed. Here are the words

We've been playing this game
This game of statuses
You look at mine and me at yours
We remind each other that we're only a message away
And a message away we'll always be
We'll choke on our pride rather than please our hearts
And so we continue the game of statuses

What do you thnk?

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@iamthegray Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

ll keep saying it o oga....enter studio and rap

Haha

I hear you

Maybe when I arrive Ibadan

You are good with words. Nice one.

Thanks for the compliment

Blessings

Congratulations @iamthegray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hmmn

As regards who these words were written for,
You'll surely tell me....

Hahaha 😂

Haha

Ask on whatsapp and I might

I said MIGHT o

I think this is really nice bro

Thanks a lot brother

Blessings

Cool one, not just please the heart,
Please the eyes and trouble the mind

Hahaha

I hear you

Blessings

Think you did good that whenever pops in mind you write! Which is wonderful a habit.@iamthegray

Thanks a lot

Yeah, it's a good habit. In fact, it's easier than working with a prompt as the words simply flow from inside of you

Thanks for coming around

Blessings

YES its indeed a good habit.

@iamthegray

We'll choke on our pride rather than our hearts I know you might mean something else, but something strike my mind as I was reading your posts. I have thousands of friends' contacts on my phone and one will just read their statuses and bone, few months, you'll hear they're no more. I think this makes me think deeper to always communicate with my loved ones more. Thanks for this wonderful post bro

I'm glad the lines strikes a cord within your heart. And yes, we all have those contacts we rarely talk to. I think I should even send hi to some of them now

Thanks for coming around bro

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11