ULOG #7 || I got totally exhausted but I was able to make it! A Battle of My Day!!!

in #ulog6 years ago

How am I doing today?
How’s your work?

One of the complement of being a breadwinner of the family is at least to hear these questions from them, checking on how am I doing at work or how’s my went went through is good enough for me, at least I know someone out there care for me. ^_^


Today, I’m damn tired and exhausted! I’m back to graveyard schedule once again - the most tiring schedule in call center industry. Basically, our schedule changes to worst when our team fails to perform well on the metrics and standards set by the company which eventually leads us to be at the bottom rank.

I’m back to graveyard schedule today, my shift started 1am to 10 am which is pretty tiring. I need to wake up in the middle of the night to prepare myself and then I need to walk few blocks towards the main road, there are corners without any lamp post so it’s kinda dangerous.

Anyway, what choice do I have?

I have no other Choice than to face it and accepts the challenge! I need to work coz I know I have my family and siblings out there depending on my shoulder. As a breadwinner of the family I need to do all the best I can to lift my family and help my siblings towards their better future. I keep going even though at times it is so tempting to give up. In short, I have to work whatever the circumstances will be! 😇 Even though I've been into this schedule before but yeah I still need to adjust myself.

Today, I'm just pretty exhausted as my body clock has not yet adjusted to this schedule. All throughout myself I keep pouring coffee to my body system to wake me up and to keep the beat at work. I seriously took a lot of coffee today, good thing is coffee are served freely in our office. During the last hour of my shift I was counting every minute and it feels like forever to wait for it to end. As soon as it hits my time off at 10am, I rushed home and bang shut down myself in bed. 😴

This is how my day goes today! It was a struggle, yet I was able to make it!!!


"BreadWinners of the Family are Real Life Modern Heroes"

ULOGGER: @iamwhatiamnot

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by iamwhatiamnot being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamwhatiamnot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78