ULOG #4: STOP MAKING EXCUSSES! (YORUBA SAYING)

in #ulog6 years ago

IMAGE SOURCE
I sourced the quote

MAXIM

In Yoruba: Oobun ri iku oko di ro'mo

English Translation: After her husband’s demise, a filty woman has seen an excuse to not have her bath.

USAGE

This is used to caution lazy people who are looking for the slightest excuse to not do what is expected of them.

One can always make an excuse for his/her inappropriate behavior, nevertheless, a discerning person can see through the charade.

FURTHER EXPLANATION

To achieve more, we have to become more. I personally have my lazy moments in life and I’m going to share with you things I do to get off the lazy wagon and grind.

  1. I do not like to be at the mercy of people to get my basic needs, so I’d rather force my body to go hungry or do that unpleasant job, rather than beg. This has proven to be a very effective motivator for me, as the thought of begging alone spurs me to stretch myself till I achieve my aim.

  2. I visualize the end result. This works like magic for me too, be it at work or at my personal projects, whenever I feel blue and uninterested, I just visualize the satisfaction and reward that will accompany the successful completion of the task!

  3. The third and final is FAMILY! I do not wish for my son to go through what I’ve been through in life, so whenever I feel so down and depressed and feel like I cannot carry on, I just need to look at my son’s bright, innocent eyes and voila! The energy will just burst forth…

I hope the above tips work magic for my readers like it usually does for me. Thanks for reading and do check back for more.


Deposit your SBD/STEEM with Bank Plethora to earn weekly interest of 2.5% weekly or 12% monthly!

Business Model

Deposited funds are used to trade on Airhawk-Exchange at a profit margin, it is from this profit that the fund owners are paid interest. Bank Plethora also give loans to other traders on Airhawk-exchange at a profit margin higher than 2.5% weekly.
Join our Telegram page for further enquiries; https://tinyurl.com/y8ebhldf

This project is powered by Airhawk-Project, the largest steemit community in Nigeria!
Join Airhawk-project on discord https://discord.gg/RnHm67f

divider-1024.png
Yoruba.png
a ibile2.png

ulogger.gif




Sort:  

@ibile It was enriching to read your post; family is the first in ours lives.
I hope to read your post again. I liked.

@idestroy I'm glad you enjoyed my article. I'll be looking out for you!

I'm heading to your blog right away!

@ibile you are so kindless, thanks you. Me too.

I enjoyed reading how you apply the saying to your own life! And it’s great to see all the connections you’ve been able to make here!

Thank you so much @helenoftroy, you have been truly supportive and I greatly appreciate!

nice words, family is most important than other. We earn and making work hard for them..

Indeed, family over eveeything !

I can certainly relate to feeling the need to do better for my kids! I want them to be able to look back and see that I wasn't afraid to try new things, to take chances and to drag myself up when I failed.

Visualization really helps me as well.

Great post, thanks for sharing. :)

Yes! They always trigger the inner willpower!

Great post @ibile, our motto would be "Never give up" :D

Thanks @rahesi, giving up is definitely not an option!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ibile of bank plethora from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Excellent inspirational post, Family is of course key in our own lives and a major driving force for us all to do better for them.

As we work and grow on Steemit, keeping our own inspiration to keep posting and sharing, commenting and supporting will be a challenge. We have to face our own challenges, and try to meet the expectations we have of ourselves.

Alone this can and will be a difficult task, but with community and friends we can share and grow together - the more we can reach out and interact with everyone we come across the easier it will be for us all to progress.

Thank you for sharing this post, it has reminded me how important it is we all look out for and support each other.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you so much. I have come to find this support in #thealliance, where i have come to meet genuinely kind hearted souls who are not just on steemit for the money, rather to support and create community living that transcends beyond color.

I'm glad you like the article and love the way yoi expanded on it. Thanks!

#ifeelgood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28