#ULOG DAY 3: A DAY OF PROMOTION AT WORK..

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Like I always start with everytime I post on this awesome platform, I want to use this opportunity to appreciate the person that gave birth to this concept #ulog/ #ulogs, @surpassinggoogle. Because you are building hope for the hopeless on this steemit platform, your home shall never lack God's mercies and favours, you are blessed beyond any curse Mr Terry Ajayi a.k.a @surpassinggoogle.

Well, it's just a few days since the inception of #ulog/ #ulogs and I've posted just twice, of which I was curated just once by @surpassinggoogle, that won't stop me from sharing what has happened in my life over the past few days since my last post.

Yesterday at work, I got something more like a promotion at work. As it is, I'm a civil engineer that just kick-started my career some few months ago and I still have to learn so many things in the profession. But yesterday, I got the first real test of my career when my boss gave me a job to handle and supervise the plastering of a 5 storey, 160rooms hotel building. What amazed me most is the sense of responsibility I developed since yesterday, being aware of the fact that the quality of the job depends so much on how well I can relate with my workers on the job. I feel really fulfilled when men that are old enough to be my fathers and uncles have to take instructions from me before doing anything.

IMG_20180507_095527.jpg


Picture of the site I was working before

Now my time table has changed, I leave for work at 8am before but now, I have to leave for work at 6:30am because one of the qualities of a good leader is to lead by example, according to one of my posts.

Today I woke up at 5:20am, took my bath and as at 6:30am, I was already out of the house, on my way to work. I'm happy because I'm doing what I love to do and it shows how bright the future is for me in the civil engineering profession.

IMG_20180511_181531.jpg


Picture of the site I was transferred to

For the fact that as young as I am in the profession and there's no complain about the job from the client, then I guess I'm not that bad at my job.

Just about to sleep now and for those behind the #ulog/ #kogs concept,
For this kind of opportunity, I'll say;
Thank you steemit and most of all,
Thank you Mr Terry Ajayi a.k.a @surpassinggoogle....


All images taken with my HTC desire 626s

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@ilukzymoore Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

This is a very good news.. Barely a year in this profession and you're already given a leadership position

This is a sign that you're going places.. Congrats bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22