ULOG DAY 5/NAIJAPIDGIN TUESDAY NIGHT SHOW: REAL LIFE ISSUES WITH @PRECIOUSIMO AND @SURPASSINGGOOGLE ON DISCORD.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I will start by giving kudos to the lady behind the birth of naijapidgin community @ogoowinner, I must confess, you are too gbasky; because you created one of the most amazing community and gathering of the most wonderful people on steemit. I say more grease to your elbow @ogoowinner.

Well, sincerely, I have not really been on any of naijapidgin's show until Sunday evening when I joined the party to participate in the quiz session which I won. It was then I discovered how awesome naijapidgin community is. Since then, I've promised myself to attend all the weekly shows.

Last night was very awesome on the show with @preciousimo, though I use to think he was a female but I heard otherwise last night. I must confess, he had a sumptuous voice because the voice sounded partly masculine and partly feminine. Indeed, he was a good anchor.

It was an educative, informative and interactive session for the moment I was on the show, I couldn't stay till the end of the show because my phone went off before the end of the show. I don't really talk on discord servers, I only listen and chat verbally. But the first thing that struck my attention on that show last night was the statement,

STEEM IS NOT MONEY

What came to my mind immediately after that statement was that, if steem isn't money, then what is it? Thanks to the special guest on the show @surpassinggoogle, that helped shed some light and promised to elaborate better on the phrase some other time. I pray I'm available to learn from that educative session.

MINUTES OF THE SHOW

The anchor started the show by discussing about a topic I love to talk about so much, it's a topic I've lectured so many people about, FEAR. He talked about the different kinds of fear that existed, how they affect our lives and how they can be overcome. He then gave his audience the opportunity to share their own views and opinions about the topic, a very awesome quality of a good anchor.

The discussion was going very interestingly until it got more interesting with the announcement of the arrival of a special guest by @ogoowinner, @surpassinggoogle.

IMG_20180606_182343_443.jpg

From the reaction of the show's population, it was very obvious that everyone was glad he came on board because he sure would bless people's post before he left, lo and behold, right there on the show, he blessed some few people like @segunreus and a host of others.

@surpassinggoogle really made my day, not because he gave me an upvote or free SBD but because he was lively on the show. He talked about the steemit platform a bit and also gisted us about his journey on steemit so far, ups and downs, success and challenges inclusive.

Alas, the show came to an end and it was time for the after-party when everyone had the opportunity to randomly play and gist with Terry, some people sang, some rapped amidst some other things they did to keep the fun alive with Terry.

There were two important moments that caught my thrill on the show last night, the moment @surpassinggoogle sang african queen by Tubaba and the moment he talked about his personal life, family especially. I was touched with what he said about his family. And the most touching and emotional part of it all was his mother's death (R.I.P Mrs Ajayi) and how his father is finding it a bit difficult to cope with her death (Get Well Soonest Mr Ajayi).

And all I can say to you now is, take heart Mr Terry, be resilient and don't forget to comprehend the fact that it's only a phase in your life, it'll pass.

I learnt a very good lesson from @surpassinggoogle last night, in every situation, give thanks and be grateful because your situation isn't the worst, you are always better than so many people, you just can't feel what they are passing through silently.

IMG_20180606_185615_491.jpg

I think this is how far I can go about yesterday's episode of Real Life Issues With @preciousimo. I hope it's going to be more fun next week and I won't forget to send my shout out to everyone that made the show lively to me, @segunreus, @itoroachibong, @zizymena, @ogoowinner, @preciousimo, @julietisreal, @yungchief, @afolwalex, @surpassinggoogle, @imbigdee, to mention but a few, though I was the quietest on the show.

It was nice been on the show and having you all around....
God bless us all....

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

@Ilukzymoore, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ilukzymoore from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Na wia all of una pilot unasef, dey enjoy? you no even say make you get me IV?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17