Ulog #024 : Country Road to Home

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Although we live at the edge of the main town, another barrio is literally opposite the road from our house. As it's very rural, our town have scattered fields in between the residential blocks. The back of our house is a field, separated by our backyard wall and although different vegetables has been planted year after year, I only remember corns and rice. I suppose this is due to the fact that each time I go home on holidays, these were the seasons' harvests.

20180810_122337.jpg

Ricefields just outside Manila.

With my mom wanting to go home to the province, the only option was to travel during the day and enjoy the view, taking about 9 hours travel from Manila going up North.

20180810_122348.jpg20180810_122414.jpg

20180810_122519.jpg

Travelling till Pangasinan will be all ricefields as the way is up north, further west of Pangasinan will be some beach views as part of it is also coastlines. Upon reaching La Union, some parts of the road show beach views to the West and rice paddies to the East with the Cordillera ranges at the distance, if my geography is right.

20180810_123019.jpg

20180810_122644.jpg20180810_170922.jpg

Destination Vigan

The journey yesterday to Vigan was sort of an adventure for everyone, my mom couldn't care less so long as she can go home. I guess riding an ambulance wasn't as traumatic as they thought.

Reaching Ilocos Sur in a hardpour, the airvent started to ridiculously leak, a good thing, it was at the center so its' dripping in between my mom's stretcher and our seats.

20180810_175349.jpg

Quirino Bridge in Banaoang, Ilocos Sur.

Barely 15 minutes upon reaching our destination, seeing this bridge literally means we were HOME. Our travel took 9 hours but my mom was ok. She smiled for the 1st time after her hospital discharge upon seeing her 8-months old great grandson.

All images are mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

immarojas-3.png

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hello @immarojas, how good it is to enjoy a walk and more when there are many hours of travel, the scenery is beautiful and the picture of the bridge was spectacular. Congratulations and blessings.

Thank you and to you too!

I didn't know your mum had been in hospital @immarojas. I'm glad to hear she's home now. Even if it was a long drive. Sounds a bit like my journey to Devon . . . without the rice fields. 😁

I love the photograph of the bridge. 😊

Oh she was last month..the ambulance was just precautionary incase we needed stuff.

Do you have to pass-by Stonehenge when going down south? I think we did coming from Devon up to London.

Yep. We did pass Stonehenge @immarojas but I didn't write about it as I've already done two posts about it from my other visits to Devon. 😁

We can never get enough of Stonehenge 🤣😂😅 but twice is ok-ish!

Well I don't know what else I would say about it @immarojas. Maybe I'll rehash my other posts in six months or so, if I travel that road again. 😁

Haha am sure there's more interesting stuff than a repeated post of Stonehenge.
Any news about Krakow on your side?

No. I'm still sitting on the fence @immarojas. It feels like quite a challenge to go as I'm sure it does for many people.

I'm trying to organise a trip to Gozo in September and will maybe revisit the Krakow possibility once I've sorted out that one. 😊

Oh Gozo! keep me posted! i love hearing you guys travelling, Gozo or Krakow or anywhere😁

harvest huh

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

mabuti nman at maganda ang panahon..

Lumakas ang ulan pagdateng ng ilocos but sandale lang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75