ULOG 4 - JUNK FOOD

in #ulog6 years ago

After a long day at work, junk food is just what I needed for my dinner. Oh course, it's not a balance diet meal.. But, It's definitely my HAPPY MEAL. Having back-to-back meetings the whole day just made me so exhausted that I felt like having a CHEAT MEAL.

Before I could re-collect my thoughts, the alarm on my laptop rang. Your next meeting is in 10 minutes! Darn... When am I going to have time to myself ? I haven't achieved a single thing today except for listening to other people's pitches. Gosh ! Why does one endures themselves in numerous meeting & not achieve anything at the end of the day. Even my lunch break was a discussion.

chips-close-colors-479620.jpg
Source image

I have that sudden urge for Instant Noodles with Spicy Curry Flavour... I can just taste it in my mouth. The sharp aroma as I take in the first bite & slurp the soup along with the noodles. YES ! I'm just imagining it. But it taste so good that I can almost taste it.

DARN !! I've got to stop. It's already close to midnight. Any food intake is gonna go down to the waist & thigh. I'm already seeing an increase on my weight & cholesterol level. It's getting easier for the needle on the weighing scale to go up & extremely hard for it to go down.

SLEEP.. THAT'S THE BEST REMEDY. I'M SURE IT'LL WORK. Do you agree ?

P3_Your mind will always believe everything you tell it..jpg

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Eating at midnight sounds like something I will do...haha. The stalls here close a little too early for me (around 7pm) so I will have to eat earlier and probably starve later when sleeping. I always keep a bunch of biscuits and snack bars in my room or in my bag so there will always something to satisfy myself whenever I need it lmao.

I am considering to have some instant noodles in my room as backup food...but how healthy can that be?

Think it took me almost an hour before I slept. Miss Tummy kept growling away in anger because I won't feed her

Posted using Partiko Android

I dont blame ya! Junk food is delicious! Why cant good for you food taste that good?!

I fully agree.. ha ha

Hahaha me too. Curry instant noodles and chips would be on my mind when I'm in an exhausted state. Bless you @ireenchew. Happy food, happy mama! :)

Yeah.. we have a common on food too....

Congratulations Mama! Your post has been featured in our SteemitMamas Curation Post #10: Ulog!

Come over to check out the other posts as well! :) Appreciate you being part of the @steemitmamas.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sleep is the best medicine. That is the only thing I can brag about in terms of my health routine. I get enough sleep!

I get some junk food too... lol

Thanks for joining our write-along. I enjoyed reading your ulog.

I tried drinking lots of water before I go to bed.. hoping that would stop thr growling sound in my tummy..

I totally could relate to this lol... Especially during back to back deadlines

upvoted

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is so funny! I too am a snack and junk food craver! I get to that point too where I can literally taste the food in my mouth lol! Yes...sleep is the solution! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83