Ulog 6 - Me Day Out at a Shopping Mall

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

As a parent it's very rare that we have time all to ourselves especially on a weekend. We plan our time all around the kids that we don't think there'll be any time for anything else.

Thanks to my spouse, I do have some sneak time for myself every now and then... Okay, maybe a bit more than normal 😆

Let me share with you how I enjoyed my day today. Enjoy the photos that I've taken and hope you've enjoyed yours too


Today was exceptional!
The kids got a free trial class at code breaking programming. Yeah, they're the future hackers of the world! So far, they've only gotten around hacking the password to the iPad and computer.

With 3 hours given to me, I roamed the one place that makes me happy.

Shopping Mall

Retail therapy is the best medicine for me. There's always something to buy. Be it an essential for food or clothes or something!

So, back to Publika Shopping Mall. Definitely not my usual hang out but it's the nearest place to where the kids are now (programming class). As I rarely come down to this part of town (45 minutes from where I live), I had no idea what to expect.

CD0E4291-CBA0-4A88-AC88-75CC4BAF984D.jpeg

This mall feels more like a neighbourhood mall but with quite a number of high profile outlet brands. Seems like either you've got a driver or you own at least a 5 series BMW. There was a flea market ongoing at the ground floor and a group of talented buskers performing for charity. Also, an event for children support was ongoing near the stage area.

96FFA178-A42A-4252-B8D0-B09885766D63.jpeg

Coming to this mall, one has got to visit BIG - Ben's Independent Grocer. Famous for their dining and then evolving themselves into niche level grocery store. I have to say I was pretty impressed with the varieties of imported goods they have.

EB4CE532-1698-4F5D-981C-B4B64B5FD95C.jpeg

With Halloween round the corner, it understandable as to why there where so many ghostly decorations.

6FB233A0-894C-4A27-A397-F483850016B2.jpeg

Imagine shopping with your family and then you’re greeted by characters from Hotel Transylvania

C87A35A6-9D2A-479E-BF86-D8B6C2F0768C.jpeg

Managed to get my supply of apple cider vinegar and Snyder's Pretzel. The day is just close to perfection. Now, I've got my favorite drink from Starbucks (ice blended green tea frappucino low fat no whipped cream)

0878D2D4-CA01-4269-BA8D-905B5B19C524.jpeg

With one hour and a half to go before I get picked up by the entourage, let’s see what else I can do.

Yes.gif

signature_2.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Teammalaysia.JPEG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

For me it was always about trying to catch them wherever they would run. These days it is my son who has the baby daughter and he does all the running

I'm sure he's enjoying it to the max😆

Posted using Partiko Android

So much fun. The malls in Mexico, even just across the border, are like that. Full of people, fun, and STUFF to do.

The malls here in the states are not doing so well. They are mostly empty with lots of spaces for retailers. All over California, the malls are empty. Its hard to complain when you spend your extra dollars getting trinkets delivered to you by "Wish" for 0.50 USD right to your door.

I enjoyed going to the mall with you!

We go on a virtual mall anytime.. window shopping is just so pleasant

@ireenchew nice indeed! Time alone is pretty rare and precious! What did you do with the remaining one and the half hours? Foot massage? 😂 #steemitmamas

Posted using Partiko Android

No massage for me. Spend it upvoting all the post I've read and commenting of course. Then 1 hour at the bookstore here.. Then, got picked up for dinner and home we went. Just a perfect day out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14