#ULOG: IT WAS CALLED A SURPRISE BUT I CALLED IT A MIRACLE, Thanks to @Surpassinggoogle

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The past few days was hell for me which i almost died of Chronic Typoid. At first i never knew it was typoid, i thought it was due to the weather but i started to realise when i couldn't sleep for almost two weeks and have frequent headache, stomach pain, body pain and weakness from within.... Tears roll down in my eyes as i couldn't bear the pains anymore.

It later got worst and i was admitted at the hospital for 4days with 7 drips. The doctor called my case a Surprise but to me it was a Miracle because i never thought i could make it when i lost consciousness. The hospital which is located in a small town where i school isn't standard one but they were able to save the life of this young lady... It's indeed a tears of joy

IMG_20180715_094246_608.jpg
IMG_20180715_094306_489.jpg

Everything happened very fast so none of my friends thought of me going back home from school because i was in critical condition.

What lessons have you learnt?
Have learnt a whole lot of lessons during this period of my sickness...
At first, i was took to the exact hospital where i was admitted because there was no other hospital in town where i school except the school clinic which i have visited several times before this sickness got worst and no improvement was seen after visited the school clinic twice still i couldnt travelled home due to the long distance as regardsmy state of health at that moment.
The hospital where i was hospitalized was small with shortage of staffs still there were able to take care of their patient compared to the big but nothing clinic in my school. At moments when i got there my friends were worried whether they will be able treat me well and after my recovery they were like "A book shouldn't be judge by its covers"

Secondly, i learnt that no matter what has happened between you and anyone or friends,ones should learn to move on, ones should forgive and forget and ones should never hold onto the past... After a little misunderstand that i had with my friends which was later settled, those same friends ended up being the one to take of me and even slept with me at the hospital and am really grateful to them for the effort towards my recovery

Thirdly, i have also learnt that whenever you feel that something is wrong with you, do not take the chance of waiting for a while, don't hestitate to take yourself to the hospital immediately because my dear, ANYTHING KILLS
Take a step as regards to your health today remember Health is Wealth

I give glory and praises to God for given me another chance to live again and share my testimony to other steemians and i will be an ungrateful human without saying thanks to my family and friends.... Thanks to those that stays truly, you are a blessing to me and words can't describe how grateful i am to u guys

Sort:  

I'm glad the hospital took good care of you! I hope your recovery continues. Wishing you all the best. :)

Thanks to you

Thank God for restored health... Health issues shouldn't be joked with as it is number 1 priority of any being

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @itzollykay! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39