Ulog #11: Deaf Ministry and Family Dinner

in #ulog6 years ago

Good day Steemians and Uloggers!

It's another hot Wednesday after being out for deaf ministry. Our territory was Calasiao where we visited a number of deaf people. In the morning, none of our deaf students are at home. However, we had a great conversation with their family.

We had our lunch at a restaurant in the town by which a new friend from South Korea treated us. It was fun, full of funny and encouraging moments. We took a break and went to the park with friends, and went on in the afternoon for returning visits on other deaf students. I m able to converse with an old lady who's 91 years old. He told me stories about the World War 2,which became an interesting topic. That's why I love conversing with old people. I get to learn about how their life was during the old times.

As I got home, I never expected of the family dinner. My family living at the other house came in. My mouth watered upon seeing what's prepared on the table.

image

Our appetizer is this salad which combined fruits and veggies. It was loaded with lettuce, grapes, corn kernel, kiwi fruit, and alfalfa sprouts.

image

This is appetizing. It was baked by my sister-in-law's sister. This baked salmon tastes really good!

Thanks for joining me on my #ulog for today.

Photos are mine, and were captured using Huawei Nova 2lite.




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif

Sort:  

Great treat for a one of a kind mission. The Lord bless you man. Keep blessing them. Shalom.

agko atawayan tay salad

masibay master, hahaha

Abayag kan sinmabi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13