Ulog #54: Long Wednesday

in #ulog6 years ago

It's Wednesday, and it's my schedule for field service. I woke up quite late as I just turned off my phone when the alarm rang. I need to rush when I woke up, and I have to go have my breakfast immediately.

image
I'm about to rush, but sipping a cup of chocolate drink reminds me to take it easy and relax.

I prepared immediately after my breakfast. I would be traveling to Calasiao, which is our territory for the day. However, the traffic is even more sickening. It took a lot of minutes of my travel time to waste.

Morning

I was very glad to visit one of my students who used to be reluctant recently. He's very willing to learn when we get there. He's even more responsive on my questions. We're supposed to visit other deaf people but the time is not enough and we need to have our lunch.

Afternoon

I taught one of my long time old deaf friend. What I loved communicating with him is I am also learning from him. I was in owe witb his knowledge. At his age of more than 70, he sure did have learned a lot. I am thinking he should be the one to teach me than the other way around. Afterwards, we visited another deaf student which went well.

Going home

I was saddened to see people in a long line for a bus ride. There are few buses on operation because a lot of then don't have the complete paper, or shall we say, colorum. I waited for a bus ride, but the usual buses aren't seen. I took big buses, which is more expensive, and it was filled immediately because of the volume of passengers waiting for a ride.

Watching PBA

It's the Game 6 of PBA Finals, and my favorite team Ginebra is leading the game. With just one win, they will take the championship. They played well and they became victorious.

image

Congrats to Ginebra!

steemit-border


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Please vote
for @good-karma as a witness.

steemit-border

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif
iyan-1.png

Sort:  

Woow.. Sarap ng hot chocolate. Hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74