ULOG: ECO-Vlogs and My First Bamboo Straws and Eco Brick! Let's Go Eco-Friendly!

in #ulog6 years ago

My Mini Vlog

This is my first Ulog post, it took me so long to finally get here. And what better way to log in and count days than this?

So this log is about my first bamboo straw! I've been making mini videos or eco-vlogs as I like to call them.

My first bamboo straws!

Watch my small experience!

I AM ALL FOR ECO FRIENDLY PRODUCTS

2018-08-13 01.55.13 1.jpg
Let's put it this way, our world is being overrun by plastics. So I am here to ask you to choose a better alternative with me.

Like choosing steel or bamboo straws and toothbrushes rather than the plastic ones.
I call these the Eco-friendly firsts, meaning they're the first steps you can make.

MAKING ECO BRICKS

To add, I'd like to introduce you to a way to repurpose plastic in a simple and effective way, many are doing this now.
Instead of letting plastic find its way to the ocean or landfill which poison and kill us, we can make eco bricks
(This was my first eco vlog)

Screenshot_20180812-191010.png
This is my instagram
I post my eco vlogs and soon art vlogs on my IG TV. Hope to see you there!

2018-08-13 12.06.23 1.jpg
For every piece of plastic you save, you save a turtle from being stabbed on the nose, for each less plastic bag or plastic spoon you spare the life of a whale, fish and yourself from plastic pollution.

I'm happy to share and care! I'm fighting for everyone I love and even for those I don't know. You! Hi nice to meet you!

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY 🌎🌏👍☝️🌊🐢🕊️❤️🌍❤️🌍❤️🌍❤️🌍

LET'S DO THIS!


🌍🌎🌏
THE ENVIRONMENT CALLS FOR YOU
HELP SAVE HER ♥️✨🕊️

Follow me to be updated with news on environment and animals. This includes:
Updates
‎Petitions
‎Donations
For all animals and the environment.
20180313_145342.gif
20180321_112522.gif
20180326_194801.gif
20180411_225249.gif
WE DO NOT INHERIT THE EARTH FROM OUR ANCESTORS, WE BORROW IT FROM OUR CHILDREN
🌏🌎🌍

😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@hiddenblade
@juliakponsford
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii
@sethlinson
@helene
@mattphilleo
@deemarshall

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
Screenshot_20180607-193340~2.png
received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png
Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Nice! May I ask on where you got your straw? How about bamboo stirrers, bamboo mugs, bambike that sort of stuff?

My friend just messaged me on facebook he got it from a seller named ladymae ;)

Yes bamboo sunglasses, mug etc. But so far ive not found someone who sells them locally.

Thank u po.

@walkofhope is promoting bamboo products and innovations being made by @flabbergast-art and #tataydagsa in Negros Oriental. A lot of the products are in Dumaguete. I have spoken to Cebu Pacifics regarding bamboo products but their catering needs to be contacted about it...this I havent done. Do you need them?

id love to help promote and also, use these products! if I can afford them ill give it a go! haha :)

so kind of you to bring this up! :)

me and a couple of friends are enthusiastic about this plastic war :)
we will do our best to do a coastal clean up and create eco bricks and promote wooden products instead of plastic ones :)

Well done..we're on this together! Some creatives in Bayawan have environmental advocacies..so we should! @walkofhope or i usually post about their activities as @flabbergast-art isnt that keen on posting.

Thank you so happy to hear that! Yes its our duty to be responsible.
I followed them po so I can see updates ❤️❤️❤️
God bless you!

Thanks Jaci..let me know on how we can collaborate ok?

Yes po salamat din po ❤️

Excellent. I saw an old couple in their home in Thailand making bamboo chop sticks; I was just watching them for hours cut and slice

Wooo i hope they don't wrap it in plastic

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

You are awesome Jacinta! I loveeee the bamboo straws & idea of eco-blocks. What a great way to repurpose plastic! I find this to be very helpful as I continue my works here in #thereikiforest cleaning up decades of pollution. Please know how much I appreciate your inspiration and support of our world & future <333 Bright Blessings!!! #steemitbloggers

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

So kind of you ❤️❤️❤️❤️ glad to share!
Small ways to help, big impact if we all do it. Thank you so much!

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Oh now this is something awesome to find. I had no idea that they made bamboo straws. Something I definitely want to have a look at.

Yesssss maybe in online stores they have :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31