Flashback - Thanks to @tygertyger and @enginewitty (U-log)

in #ulog5 years ago

This is going to be a real short U-log, but I want to share this with everyone.

The other day @tygertyger put a post up of @enginewitty 's daughter and the moment I saw it, the first thing that came to mind was a photo that I knew I had somewhere on my computer or on an external hard disk, but I knew it was somewhere.

The post that I am referring to is:

Enginewitty's little girl

and the photo that I had was from the day our youngest baby was born, without talking much about it, I am sure the photo will say it all.

I had sent this photo to Whitty and said, "This is the first thing that popped into my mind when I saw the photo of your baby girl with that big cuddly toy bear.

The thing is, I had no plan to post this, but in The Alliance voice chat room last night as Engine was driving back home from NY, after dropping his boy off, he said to me:

"You gotta post that photo man"

So here I am, posting it and I am glad he said that.

and right before posting it as I have been listening to some relaxing tunes, this song came up and I believe it says everything that I would like to instill into my childrens being:

I hope you enjoyed the tunes and my little flashback, it is just one of those little things that words can't explain.

Have a good one & STEEM ON!

Sort:  

You are a very sensitive and good father. Your princess is gorgeous and the song is very suitable for this occasion. Thank you for sharing

so nice and God bless her always and all of you too

Ahh I remember when mine were that little so many moons ago 😆 no photos or posts though as there’s none on my phone 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @jackmiller! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15