#Ulog Day 38(Aug. 8, 2018)My pickled eggplant or adobong talong

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Adobo is the popular dish in the Philippines, some filipino used meat like pork ar chicken but now, I will use eggplant or talong in our dialect. Actually this is one of my favorite veggie in Philippines. As a matter of fact, I have planted before an eggplant at the back of our house so that if I want to eat my favorite veggie, it is easy to pick no need money to buy for it. I'm quite sad now because I don't have photo of my eggplant in Philippines. Eggplant is also called " The king of the vegetables" maybe because of the versatility and functional properties that we can get.

image

Soon to be finish product, sorry #steemians, I forgot to take photo in the plate ha'ha'ha.

By the way here's the photo of ingredients below:

image

image

image

image

Here's the procedure:

  1. Heat the oil in the pan
  2. Put the garlic, onion, maggi cubes and tomato
  3. Put the egglant then wait for 15 minutes
  4. Put kikkoman soy sauce and vinegar
  5. Serve while hot.

The benefits of eggplant are:

  1. Aids in digestion
  2. Good in losing weight
  3. Prevent cancer
  4. Improves bone health
  5. Prevent anemia
  6. Good for cognitive function
  7. Good to our heart
  8. Manage diabetes
  9. Prevent birth defects to unborn babies.

That's all about my #ulog. Thank you surpassinggoogle for this #ulog #hashtag. It really helps us minnows to lift our reputation in this community.

Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your votes for
@yoo1900, @hr1, @surpassinggoogle, @steemgigs, @precise, @aloh76.witness., @ausbitbank and @curie
Who have been adding invaluable contribution to steemit community.

Sort:  

Tnx for voting

I love tortang talong sis.... ☺️☺️.. But this is something new... Maybe I should try your recipe... Have a great day ☺️❤️

Yes, it's so yummy for me, please try and let me know ok?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29